Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Our stay at Michael Hotel in Prague

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location was good,Staff were pleasant, Room was good.
Location: 20 minutes from center. Trams (3, 17) frequently can take you to the center where you can easily jump on any tour, or walk around on you own.
Our experience was good. The Staff were nice. The restaurant waiter was excellent towards my daughter and I. The room was comfortable. Have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Canada

Nice hotel for the traveler with a car.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Convenient for the leisure or business traveler with a car.. It was convenient for the leisure and business traveler by car.
Cons: It would be nice if they had hot breakfast.
Location: It was quite convenient to drive to the old town other attractions.
The hotel was very nice with polite and efficient staff. Breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hitomi

Free Parking!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Free parking and price.
Cons: I can't think about any with this price.
Location: New and big super market was near by but if you have the car, this hotel should works.
You cannot find a hotel with free parking and free breakfast buffet in Prague with this rate$$. I like hotel staff, since they work harder than any countries I visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Breakfast selection, hotel cleanliness, room size, and customer service.
Cons: Maybe elevator size. Very small and can only accommodate couple people with luggages.
Location: Near St Charles Bridge, restaurants, and malls.
Very comfortable hotel, clean, excellent breakfast and outstanding customer service. I requested for iron and was already in the room when we got there. Front desk personnel were very helpful, even provided me w/ a map when I asked for certain place. Location is perfect, close to all attractions. Highly recommended and would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ger from Costa Rica

Nice Hotel. Air Conditioner Needed

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Cons: Air Conditioner in the rooms
Nice Hotel, easy Access to the tram, great staff. BUT the rooms need air conditioner, otherwise the stay in the room turns out hot!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay.

Posted May 23, 2013
Room was great, food was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Manchester, UK

Good hotel on outskirts, tram or bus for city .

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Quite location near tram
Cons: chipped crockery, only 2 coat hangers in wardrobe. A bit pricey .
Location: Quite location in residential area. On the outskirts, you need to take tram 17 or 3 for centrum.
This is advertised as a 4 star-hotel . Breakfast : Surprised that some mugs were chipped and provision of food lacking on several mornings , we had to wait for new 'batch". Check in = efficient . Rooms kept tidy for 5 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Superb staff, good breakfast, very clean room. You can't beat this price with free parking and WIFI in the room. Was the Tram a 1/2 mile walk? Sure, but we enjoyed the walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
PROS: Courteous and helpful staff. Reliable and fast wifi. Clean and spacious room. CONS: No fridge and safe deposit box in room. Tiny TV. The construction materials in the room makes it feel like a 3-star rather a 4-star hotel. 7-10 minute walk to the tram stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

Wonderful clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed Hotel Michael. It is very clean, in a relatively quiet neighborhood. It is close enough to the center of town if you have a car. The breakfast was excellent.