Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2008 on Hotels.com
Was happy with this hotel - wasn't terribly easy to get to from the train station or to centrally located sites, but staff was extremely helpful giving us directions. Works fine for anyone that takes the trams and/or underground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Prisvärt och kanon personal på hotellet!

Posted Jun 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
Lagom stort och personligt hotell som inte ligger mitt i smeten. Lagom avstånd in till stan. Mycket hotell för pengarna och trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money

Posted May 15, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located about a 25 min walk from the city center with the trains only about 2-3 min away. The quality of the rooms met my expectations for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Better than most economy hotels

Posted Apr 14, 2008
Nice breakfast, pleasant staff, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kelvedon Colchester Essex

Good low budget hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2008
Rooms very comfortable.Slight complaints were poor breakfasts(terrible coffee,poor bread and cooked vegetables for breakfast?)dark corridors until you found light switch.However we thought it great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great value

Posted Jan 2, 2008
Hotel Mira is a little of the beaten path, but only 4 or 5 tram stops from central prague, so can't complain. The free wifi was great! who needs guidebooks when you have your laptop handy? Good value hotel, I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2007
this hotel is far away from the historical centre.The room they gave had the worst bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel . You get what you paid for
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2007
We found the hotel clean and comfortable and adequate for sleeping - i.e. if you're not looking to spend a lot of time in the hotel. The staff seemed generally friendly and we didn't have any problems. The lift sometimes doesn't work so maybe not good for elderly people who have difficulty with stairs (but then Prague in general is probably not easy for people who have difficulties with stairs!.. or hills!) The breakfast was not to my taste - scrambled eggs, hot-dog type sausages, lots of bread and a few sugar-laden cereals. Not great if you're into healthy eating! It's not that near the centre but you can get there in about 20 minutes with the tram and we didn't find that a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2007 on Hotels.com
I was very surprised with the overall cleanliness, room/bathroom condition, and a good choice on the breakfast menu. The water pressure in our bathroom on the second floor was very STRONG which is another plus! This hotel is located very close to a train station and it takes about 20-25 min to get to the Old Town in central Prague. I would definitely choose this hotel if I have to stay again in Prague.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hull

Okay for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2007 on Hotels.com
This hotel was certainly not the kind of place to win any awards. On the minus side the whole place had a strong smell of stale cigarette smoke, there were no tea/coffee making facilties in the room (though a kettle was provided when we asked), and the breakfast was a bit strange unless you enjoy carrots and broccoli to start your day! On the plus side, it's very close to the tram stop, cheaper than staying in the centre itself (yet only a few minutes away by tram), and if all you want is somewhere to lay your head after a hard day's exloration then this will do fine.