Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Great location. Helpful staff. Great breakfast selection.
Location: Central location. Walking distance from most attractions.
We were in Prague for a long weekend. Hotel was charming and centrally located close to all the attractions. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet had a great selection. I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends and stay there next time I'm in Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

A wonderful hotel in the heart & center of Prague!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Advanced notice of spa closure for renovations. You had our email address!
Location: The cathedral, restaurants, and shopping. Lots of public transportation close too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truely Beautiful

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Amazing from start to finish, the hotel is first class. Outstanding value, looking forward to returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc. Canada

Excellent location in centre of town.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: I really enjoyed the location, the Jewish section was nearby & very interesting. Shopping was excellent for every level of merchandise. Tr
Staff was very helpful in booking our tours in Prague. Food in the restaurants was excellent & I would recommend this venue to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Art-Nouveau grandeur with pluses and minuses

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: breath-taking building, great location, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Wi-fi!! The quality of breakfast and toiletries
Location: Fans of early 20C architecture also have to see the just-opened cafe Barista in a building by Josef Gocar from 1921 - Na Porici 24, not v far away.
I have known Prague for many years and had always wanted to stay in the Hotel Pariz, not least for its fine Art Nouveau architecture and decoration and its literary associations: a central chapter of Bohumil Hrabal's I Served the King of England is all about the hotel's fictional hosting of the Ethiopian Emperor, Haile Selassie, back in the inter-war years. In many ways, Hotel Paris did not disappoint. The architecture is certainly impressive - forming a larger architectonic unit with the even grander Obecni Dum across the street - and the glamour has not quite faded. Nevertheless, despite refurbishments - or because of them - there is something rather dated about the hotel with its not-quite-functioning wi-fi, not-quite-top of the range toiletries and not-quite-as-good-as it should be breakfast. For some, these may be serious downsides. This said, the service was excellent: friendly and helpful. My departure flight from Prague was very late on an exceptionally hot July evening. The front desk were not only happy to look after my luggage but were more than willing to let me shower in the 'Wellness suite' before I left for the airport. Similarly, they gave me an excellent recommendation for a simple Czech pub nearby that would serve me food after my very late arrival. Finally, the location is superb. Quietish but right in the middle of things, just round the corner, incidentally from the cubist Dum u cerne matky bozi and its fantastic modernist design shop..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Excellent in all aspects!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great location. Central to major tourist sites plus opera, symphony, restaurants and shopping. There were 3 of us staying in the room so I had requested an extra cot for sleeping. Instead, we were given an adjoining room with full bath and bed. What a pleasant surprise! Included buffet breakfast was excellent! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Overall an excellent choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

the hotel was very good and close to the Old Town

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean. Good restaurant. walking distance of everything we needed.
Enjoyed our stay. Went on river dinner cruise, only OK and also to the castle. Found restaurant good. overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from manchester uk

Paris Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: mainly the decor
Cons: breakfast choice and table settings
Location: location excellent, sightseeing, concerts, shops,
pleasant stay nice atmosphere, breakfast ok but could be better, limited menu for 5 star, table settings for breakfast had minimum flatware ie one fork one knife no spoon or butter knife. Hotel nicely located in old town loads of restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from kent uk

A beautiful central hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: A great central location with style and comfort
Cons: A normal de luxe room is on the small side
Location: Tram and metro just minutes away as are shops and restaurants. You are in the heart of Prague and many of its sights are within 30 minutes walk
Looked at lots of good reviews and I was not disappointed with the real thing. Excellent city location and so central - close to everything. Within 5 minutes you could reach a tram station, metro station, shops galore, restaurants, bars, meeting point for two sight seeing companies. Many of the tourist Attractions can be found within a 30 minute walk. The hotel is so stylish with stunning decoration and has a lovely calm atmosphere. Staff were very helpful, facilities and cleanliness were excellent. I do not recommend hotels lightly but I cannot imagine why anyone could be disappointed. The only slight negative is the deluxe rooms were on the small side but were beautifully appointed and had everything you needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

A Week in Prague

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location is superb. Even in a small city like Prague, being close to the good shopping area and historical centre is a plus
Cons: To have a Tea and Coffee Set in your room costs 5 Euro per stay. Seems needless.
Location: Go into the Obechni - Dum ( Town Hall ) next door and eat in the basement for a real Czech experience.
We spend a week in Prague and found this hotel an ideal basis. it is at the edge of the pedestrianized area and easy to walk to all the sites in Prague. Very close to a Metro Station and close to the Shuttle Bus to the Airport. Free Wi-Fi in bedrooms and Public Area. Hotel is up to date with all functions and has kept the original 1900 Art-Deco style. Good breakfast included. Staff are competent and friendly. Fitness centre with Gym and Sauna in the basement included in room price.