Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Service and Quaintness
This place is a great. It has an awesome view and a very helpfull staff. The service at this hotel is great and the hotel is quaint. I definitelly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland & Texas

Very Nice Location..

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cost.
Location: From this hotel even the walk into the Old Town (tourist hot spots) is great.
Great Hotel located beside the old monastery overlooking the old town...it is the perfect distance away from the old town itself which can get very busy...at night it has a great outside bar/restaurant with stunning views...Staff very much want you to enjoy the entire experience from start to finish and are happy to organise almost anything for you, you only have to ask at the main desk or a second private desk over a coffee..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The best hotel experience I have ever had

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I booked this hotel based on ratings on Expedia and Tripadvisor. When I arrived, I was greeted with drinks and a tour of the hotel, as well as a detail introduction of attractions and activities in Prague. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on a hill that looks down on the picturesque view of old town Prague. From the hotel, most attractions are within 20-30 min walking distance. Food is excellent in the hotel and worth the price, although you have many choices within walking distances if you want to try something else cheaper and local. I have no complaints for my stay. I have traveled 25+ countries, and this is on top of my hotel list. A solid 5-star! A minor note is that the hotel has its own car and designated driver with fixed price to drive you anywhere. The cost is equivalent to cabs but you will be riding in a Mercedes... Call them in advance if you need hotel pick-up from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Warm and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
First we're welcome by friendly staffs...although we we're welcome by a trainee in the hotel, we feel great with his passion on his work. This hotel is just near castle n can hear church bell every morning that make me feel calm. I hv a very comfortable in here and the bed here is very comfortable. After tea which offer free of charge is simple but great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

June 24 2015

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location- away from bustle of tourists but close enough to walk. The staff are friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and appear happy!
Cons: Nothing! All fantastic
Location: Yes, up a hill but tram stops close to hotel. You'll need the hill to walk of the best breakfast food. Prague castle on door step
The best check staff ever! The hotel is quirky, very clean, amazing views and possibly the best hotel staff ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena elección

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: El servicio y la ubicación
Cons: El desayuno es un poco caro y no encontré nadie que hablará español en el hotel.
Location: Buena ubicación cerca del castillo, del monasterio de Strahov y del monte Peñin
Hotel tranquilo, limpio, bien ubicado cerca del castillo y a un paseo del centro, con parada casi en la puerta del tranvía.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, fantastic view

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The staff are very efficient and friendly and I liked the location.
Cons: It would be nice to have a larger sitting room, the furnishings could be a bit more interesting - and the paintings on the walls should be replaced.
Location: Location is fantastic - best ever - can visit the Castle, Petrin Hill or the nearby Monastery.
Stayed here for four nights and would recommend staying here. It is very crowded in the centre of Prague and this hotel can be easily reached by getting the 22 tram which runs very efficiently every 8 minutes and takes 10 minutes or alternatively you can walk up the hill but this is quite steep. From the hotel you have a fantastic view of Prague, you can easily walk round the Monastery nearby, or alternatively visit the Castle or walk up to Petrin Hill nearby. The hotel has a terrace with a beautiful view, the rooms are rather plain and the hotel lacks a large sitting room for guests (it does have a small one where you can get cakes and refreshments in the late afternoon).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Very nice hotel with a spectacular view across Prague. In the middle of the historic city centre, with a nice Prague touch. Good cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Quiet room, comfortable atmosphere. A little bit far from the center, however, but easy to access due to the nice public transportation system of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Experiencia excelente! com chá e café disponíveis o dia todo e bolo servido para o café da tarde (incluso na diária)