Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, U.K

Excellent location, decent value.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
You get what you pay for in life, and for the cost this hotel is excellent value. However, the facilities are average and the lack of air conditioning in the rooms may be a deal breaker. However, the location is excellent with some excellent restaurants just down the road and 10 mins walk to Charles Square. The staff, depending on who you get are either really enthusiastic and helpful or robotic and laconic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

not a 4 star

Posted Jul 28, 2014
hotel claim itself to be a 4 star, i would say its no more than 2 star. Although about 15 minutes down hill from the hotel , you end up in the center,but in Prague you end up buying the metro ticket anyway, so location of the hotel is not relevant. i only went for breakfast once and i hope that i had a option of choosing breakfast as part of my package (for less price), as the breakfast was less than the average and was so so . there are other hotels in prague, which are cheaper than this, but on the map will look far away from the center, but i suggest you take those hotel for less price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from San Francisco

Okay. Small improvements would help.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was tasty. Scrambled eggs, cold meats and cheeses, rolls and bread, cereal and cake were included; coffee was fine. Wi-Fi free.
The Hotel Raffaello is a decent enough accommodation. We spent five nights in a double room at the back of the hotel, which I'd requested based upon prior recommendations and believing it'd be the quietest location. This proved wrong on account of nearby construction that began early, and also due to adjoining garden restaurants that while not operating late accounted for unappreciated downtime interruption. Legerova Street is a five-lane crosstown thoroughfare, so the front side cannot be any quieter. These factors weren't major aggravations, but made impressions nonetheless. The Raffaello presents a faded charm, with print wallpaper and marble-topped Regency-looking bureaus on each landing. Depending on your mood, the d├ęcor can also be interpreted as shabby. Concrete stairs amplify footfalls and voices. The hotel is conveniently close to Metro Line C, I.P. Pavlova station, and also Tram 22; about a half-hour stroll from the Vltava embankment, 10 minutes from Wenceslas Square, and also 10 from Namesti Miru (worth visiting as a place to relax) where St. Ludmilla is located--the twin-steeple church that dominates the view up Jecni Street. The bathroom features a shower/tub combo, greatly appreciated; except that the shower attachment is a wand mounted about knee-high, making soaping one's self while enjoying a soak problematic. The mattress we slept on gave us both backaches a couple of mornings, and the pillows are miserable flat things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Management, need improvement

Posted May 14, 2014
we had a top floor unit for four adults. The loft is spacious with a full bath. they set up three single beds for us there. another single bed was on the living room. The room was very very basic. there were two full bathrooms. the bathroom at the loft had a bathtub. if you are taller than 4 feet, you CANNOT stand up to take a shower because of the low ceiling. Once we walked in, we were kind of disappointed. We were so surprised how this hotel could tolerate to have an old, worn and torn big sofa in the living room. The sofa cushion was already flatten and it had a big hole in it. The hotel management had no excuse not know about this and not to replace it. You would not see this sofa in a 2 star hotel. This showed the hotel has no respect to their guests at all. The handheld shower head mount was already broken when we checked in. They cleaned the bathroom every day and did not brother to replace it. We were staying there for six nights. they made our beds everyday. We did not expect them to have new bed sheets for us everyday, but for a total of six nights, all of the pillow cases were not replaced once. When we returned to our room in our fourth night, there was a big mouse drop on the floor close to the entrance in our room Photos of the sofa and mouse drop are attached
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet and ida from nottingham

Recommended

Posted May 13, 2014
Very clean, friendly, spacious room and a good breakfast. Hotel is close to all the major attractions. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dessmond from St, Albans England

Close to Town

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Good Staff, good location. good breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: In walking distance of all main attractions
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. A high standard of cleanliness . Very good breakfast service. rooms more than adequate. and no hesitation recommending this Hotel to any body
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra&Ricky from Australia

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Big rooms.
Cons: The pillows.
We had a wonderful four night stay in this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful - gave good advice about the city, good walking routes and which trams to catch. Okay included breakfast. 15-20 walk to Wenceslas Square and all of the Old Town is then easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnno2704 from Sydney

Old style comfort sometimes beats glam

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Rafaello is an old style budget hotel with plenty going for it: - location: 150mts from I P Pavlova metro station and an easy walk to Wenseslas Square - price - helpful staff - rooms at the rear are wonderfully quiet, aside from occasional birdsong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from UK

Lovely hotel, very helpful Staff

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Stayed for three days while on a mini break in Prague. Hotel is slightly away from centre of Prague but Tramline is a 3 minute walk away and we walked to old town in less than 20 minutes. Cannot fault staff, especially the Gentleman on reception who was superb, more than happy to help us and direct us around Prague. Had a wonderful stay at the hotel and stayed in Room 504 and we would happily return to the hotel in the future .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014