Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Arash from Vancouver, BC, Canada

avoid at all costs

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: staff and hygiene
Location: good location
Avoid this hotel if you can. The staff is rude, and hygiene is not taken seriously. They offer non-smoking room above a bar that everyone smokes so automatically your room becomes smoking one.
1 out of 5
by Arash from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Do not waste your time.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: staff, and hotel misrepresentation of the room
Location: Location is in the heart of the city and very good
Staff were rude. Pillows were dusty and yellow! Pillows were incredibly dirty. The hotel is above a bar and if you are looking for a non-smoking room you would be wasting your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

The good, the bad, the ugly.

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Location and Internet
Cons: Bathroom very user unfriendly. Cleanliness an issue.
Location: Optimum.
Front desk staff variable -- some great and some cold. Housekeeping dreadful. Breakfast horrible. Great location and Internet service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan M

Poor managment

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
people kept us up most of the night . I will assume they were out parting. I asked the front desk manager to let the girl in her room as she was drunk and pounding on the door for over half an hour, but she did nothing as alot of the guests were waking up thru this incident. Breakfast was rather poor as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graham from UK

Brilliant location with character

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: The location and character of the room
Cons: The stairs
Location: Immediately adjacent to Old Town Square (astronomical clock etc.). Five minutes walk to Charles Bridge.
We (me, my wife and two daughters aged 16 and 13) were in Prague for New Year and the location (literally paces from the Old Town Square) was ideal. Also easy to walk to all the main other sites. Considering the time of the year, I thought it was great value for money. The receptionist on duty when we arrived and departed could have done with some festive spirit, but she was the exception. We had one of the split level, attic apartments on the top floor. The stairs (no lift) became a bit of a chore, particularly with luggage, but the room itself was worth it. Wood floors and beams all adding to the atmosphere. DVD in the room helped when we needed a rest from sightseeing. Only small negatives were the size of the shower/toilet in which you would struggle to swing a cat and some early morning noise on one side of the hotel. The cold buffet breakfast was more than adequate. There are only four/five tables in the breakfast room so not sure what happens when there's a rush on - fortunately didn't affect us. Our private taxi transfer (1100Kr return) dropped us right outside the door. Unless you struggle with stairs, definitely worth considering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW, Australia

Very pleased - great location

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Size of rooms. Big bathrooms. Location, location! Fast free wifi.
Cons: No lift
Location: Location is amazing.
Excellent location - right in the heart of the old town. Good restaurants nearbye, easy walk to the Charles Bridge, stones throw from the clock tower. Hotel room was very large, good size bathroom. Free fast wifi. Staff helpful and available for questions. Highly Reccomend this hotel, would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabell V.

Very close to Old Town Square

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
A quaint old hotel making use of the original features. The hotel is actually in 2 separate buildings and although we booked 2 rooms to be together for a family holiday we were given a room in each building - not very useful at all. When we asked about moving to be closer the receptionist wasn't helpful at all. The hotel is above a pizza restaurant and our room (2 in the building away from reception) often smelled of cooking fat!! Given this, it was always warm and is so close to the Old Town Square that it perfectly located for a Christmas time visit. It is close to the local restaurants and bars so finding somewhere to eat in the evening was not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mrs J Collinge

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was in a perfect location, only minutes from the Old Town Square etc. Unfortunately our room was situated in an annex and although we were only on the 2nd floor we had to climb up three flights of wooden spiral staircases and if we stopped for breath the lights went off! We did have someone to carry our luggage to the room, which although quite basic, was very clean with a lovely en-suite with shower. Because of being in an annex we had to walk outside and round the corner to the Hotel reception and the dining room, which was rather cramped at times and also very basic but the breakfast was sufficient. The Receptionist was very helpful. Overall we had a lovely time and the cost of the four night stay was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diego

Amazing hotel, amazing price, close to everything!

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place is such a find. My room was big and cozy. It is in the middle of the main square and close to all the main sites in Prague. Do yourself a favor and stay there without hesitating!!!