Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Surrey UK

Very convenient position

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for public transport with comfortable seating in lounge/bar areas
Cons: English Breakfasts
Location: Several trams passed outside the Hotel getting you to various places of interest and shopping Right opposite was Petrin Parkand the funicular railway
Bedrooms fairly basic but clean and good air conditioning. Breakfasts OK but we would have welcomed better hot breakfasts i.e. fried eggs, bacon and mushrooms. The continental breakfasts were excellent but we were a little put off by runner beans and carrots!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nice location, quite central. Clean, friendly,
Cons: fruit included in breakfast
Location: KAMPA GARDENS. not too far from Charles Bridge. Decent restaurants very close by.Pharmacy and supermarket a stones throw away
Very friendly and helpful staff. Not too far from Charles Bridge. Hotel clean, good buffet breakfast. No complaints. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky from winston-salem, n

Very nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Close to everything but not in the tourist center
Location: If you continue walking on the street away from mala strand square you find restaurants for locals which were great and cheap.
Great breakfast, good location. Very large room for three, bathroom was large as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Springfield, Va.

Great hotel, near center of all the tourist stuff.

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Right near the tram, convinient stores, restaurants, souvenir shops, and a neat statue up the hill in front of the hotel.
So for it was the nicest, affordable hotel that I've stayed at while visiting Europe for my 3rd time,and It's in a gea location within walking distance to the tourist hot spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from Florida

Great location for site seeing in Prague.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, coffee/cappuchino machine.
Cons: Putting a container for dirty dishes so people can clean up their own breakfast mess would help the serving/cleaning/setup crew during breakfast.
Location: Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Andel Mall, Clock performance, many churches, monasteries...gardens,Prague Zoo(polar bears!) Butterfly Garden. Opera..
My stay at the Hotel Roma was very nice. Most of the staff spoke English enough to promote understanding. I had some trouble when using their computers. The European system doesn't have an @ and there are 4 symbols on the exclamation point key. The desk clerk wrote that using alt.64 would give me an @ and then another clerk came over to help me with the exclamation point(part of my log on pass word). We had to change the computer to European mode...control and shift? You get the point...Took some time. The wifi is available for smart phone usage but warnings that it was unstable, try again later kept appearing. They put me in a back room and it was quiet (if you don't mind the occasional cat yowl). Room was modernised and very clean. Hot pot and stocked frig.available. T.V. had info and supposedly music which I never figured out how to retrieve. 4 English news stations and rentable movies. It is near the tram that takes one to the Prague Castle(22) and right across from the tram that takes you to Andel bus station or the subway. (12 or 20). Very convenient. Next door is a decent pub/restaurant and I had the best risotta with cepe mushrooms three restaurants down. There's a bar with Happy Hours. The breakfast buffet is very good. I suggest you go early before the wait staff gets too frazzeled. I felt safe there. I'd go back. Charles Bridge is just a ten min. walk. Prague is a beautiful city and Hotel Roma a nice place to stay. Laundry pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel and Location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
We spent a week at this hotel and were very happy with the room and staff. The room was very spacious, always clean and very well maintained, we had one problem where the toilet seat broke, but hotel maintenance rectified this in no time. The hotel staff were always very friendly and helpful, one time the receptionist arrange for an international call back to the UK to rectify an airport transfer query we had with our travel agent. Breakfast was nice but after a few days proved to a bit predictable. This was our first time in Prague and the Czech Republic and found the location of this hotel just perfect with a tram stop just outside where the famous number 22 tram stops which takes you directly to the castle. The hotel is just far enough away from the centre for quietness but within an easy walk of the wonderfully romantic Charles Bridge and the outstanding Our Lady of Victory Church which houses the Infant of Prague and was the main reason for our visit. Just a few minutes tram ride away from Malostranská Metro station on line A so getting to other areas was fairly easy including bus and train stations which can be used as a gateway to the rest of this glorious country and its wonderful peoples. We will definitely stay here again and recommend others to do the same.
2 out of 5
by Ravi from Aurora,IL,USA

Hotel Roma

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast - please provide omelette and egg white stuff too.. I was not able to eat hot breakfast because there was no egg white stuff
Location: Location is great
I booked this hotel 3 months in advance but when I reached there they told me that they are overbooked and they were trying to move me to different location after 15 mins of arguments I got the room and its not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by irene from Perth

Nice hotel with central location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleaniness
Location: It is a walking distance to Charles bridge and in front of one of the most beautiful gardens in the city. Just perfect!
I had a pleasent time in the hotel. The room had all the facilities, very clean and the bathroom was excellent. Breakfast also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from York, England

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Just one fault with hotel was that there were no leaflets on display. Having gone to the restaurant of the hotel next door, we found leaflets galore.
Cons: Problem with noise, ie from bathrooms, plumbing, and no carpets caused noise from people moving chairs. Slept ok though. Decor was good.
Location: Easy walking distance to the Charles bridge, a delight to see. Also nearby to churches and other decorative buildings. Very near to bus/trams.
This hotel is on the other side of the river but has easy access to the main siteseeing areas. We went on a tour with a guide and it was excellent. Also had a river trip again excellent. Not enough info regarding tickets for buses. Wonderful to see the sights and the lovely decorative churches. Also experienced a musical at St. Michael Monastery. We also experienced the wonderful song and dance at a Czech Folklore evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location, comfortable hotel, helpful staff
Great location, most sights within easy walking distance, and when needed trams available outside the front door. Good restaurants and bars nearby too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your nice review about the Roma Hotel Prague. . Our team is looking forward to welcome you at the Roma Hotel Prague.. Zuzana Hlaváčová