Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dessa from Minneapolis

Would stay again,

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at three hotels in Prague; this was the nicest. Clean linen, good breakfast, professional staff. I enjoyed exploring the surrounding neighborhood for some small shops and a reprieve from the center. It's just a few metro stops from the Old Towm, but worth remembering that the metro stops running around midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Tourist pamphlets in lobby & staff booking tours for us
Cons: Hotel staff, room condition, & cleanliness
Location: Not much to do nearby, one has to walk about 20-30 minutes to get to anything worthwhile.
The hotel is far from the desirable Old Town of Prague. The hotel staff was not attentive and tried to juggle too many things and too many people 's requests at once. The pictures online of the hotel did not accurately depict what the hotel actually was. The beds were uncomfortable and kept breaking. Overall, I was not satisfied with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lhr

Weekend in Prague

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Christmas market was great/atmosphere great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Birmingham, UK

Great location and excellent value

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location, helpful staff, great breakfast, spacious rooms
Cons: temperature in the rooms was difficult to control
Location: great transport links, 20 mins to old town, great restaurants and a lovely microbrewery nearby
The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety of options and plenty of room even though the hotel seemed to be fairly full. The only issues they could look at for the future are the ease of adjusting the room temperature and the shower being a bit random occasionally going a bit cold. Otherwise this a great value hotel and I would definitely stay here again. Great location - only about a 20 minute walk into the old town or 2 stops on the metro. A tram from the corner goes straight across the river to the Castle and Cathedral. There are lots of small bars and great value restaurants nearby including a great micro-brewery and a traditional Czech restaurant recommended in the lonely planet guide that lived up to its great write up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from From Canada

Good Value

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Value for the price. We were traveling by bicycle but took the train into and out of the city. Hotel was convenient to the train station as well as the old town. The staff were very good and friendly. The Hotel stored our bikes for the 3 days we were there. The breakfast buffet had a very good selection of foods. Our room was a good size with king size bed and was clean. Our only complaint would be that the temperature was hard to control in the room.( too hot ) but we like to sleep with the windows open so it didn't really bother us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A number of things contributed to this being a disappointing hotel. The staff were reluctant to speak English (or weren't able to) which is strange for a hotel named St George, room was quite small and had little storage available, and the bed sheets were just re-made and never changed even though we were there for a week. There was also a false alarm with the fire alarm and the staff didn't seem to know what to do or give any information about what was going on. Overall there are better hotels in this area for a similar price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by PR manager, Hotel Management
The staff is qualified and speaks English . Because we are an ECO-friendly hotel we dont change the bed sheets every day unless you ask for it. We are sorry about the false fire alarm..we experienced a problem with the smoke detectors. Best regards Matteo P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abhi from India

Good Budget hotel with all the amenities

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are a traveler, this hotel will give you an amazing experience as per the rate it offers.. Its about 10 minutes walk from wanceslar square, which the heart... Try this hotel if you are on a vacation... The only drawback, its non smoking....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by PR manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . Best regards Matteo P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy hotel for central Prague

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Location: Only 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square
Overall the hotel was good and the staff helpful. The only exception was when the staff muddled up our booking for use of the sauna and hot tub and one member of staff was a bit rude - even though it was their fault. However, she made an effort to be extra nice later! The breakfast buffet was particularly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Servivce!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Very helpfull stuff. Close to center and the local tour bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafael from Halifax, NS, Canada

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Location: Close to the center of Prague.
Very good overall,room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good,lots of food to choose from including a variety of cheeses and the best bread I could ask for.