Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmes Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig gelegen und wird sehr familiär geführt. Das Executive-Zimmer gleicht einem Appartment. Wunderschön und gemütlich.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt neben dem Kloster Strahov in der Nähe der Burganlage, die fußläufig zu erreichen ist. Die Innenstadt kann man auch bequem zu Fu
Der Aufenthalt in Prag war wundervoll. Das Hotel liegt direkt neben dem Kloster Strahov in der Nähe der Burganlage, die fußläufig zu erreichen ist. Die Innenstadt kann man auch bequem zu Fuß oder mit der Tram 22 erreichen, die im Durchschnitt alle 7 Minuten fährt und direkt vor dem Hotel hält.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pragweekend

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra på alla sätt med ett undantag. Båda våra heldagar städades rummet vid vår hemkomst vid 4-tiden vilket får anses väldigt sent. Borde vara klart till efter lunch åtminstone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice location on at the top of the hill

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful location, very close to the Castle. However, I'm slightly disappointed at how run down the hotel is. I can't see it as a 5 star hotel in any way. Pillows need replacing, although everything was clean. Facilities are basic and I just didn't feel like i was in a 5 star accomodation at all. Staff were very friendly, however, when you ask for the hotel's taxi, make sure you can hold your breath for the entire journey-major BO issues and we had him for every journey we took.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hastings. uk

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They even contacted another hotel to make a reservation with the hairdressers for me.
Cons: Hairdresser wasn't available or spa room wasn't open. Have seen other people saying the same.
Location: The location was fine for us as we didn't want to go out at night. It was easy to jump on the trams outside the front door to get to town.
The hotel was very nice. Needed updating here and there. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Tram stops right outside so it's very convenient. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfasts were wonderful and restaurant food very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Rude, incomptent staff. Hidden charges everywhere.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Do not stay here. People let themselves in to your room despite 'do not disturb' signs. Three times housekeeping, once some random man. The shower did not work, they did not clean the room - simply remade the bed. Then they refused to take us back to the hotel unless I paid for the fare - I had ALREADY paid. Putting this in to dispute with credit card company. In no way a 5* hotel and not recommended for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Very nice hotel in a quite area

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Savoy, during a lovely vacation in Praha. Although not in the city center, it's very easy to reach it by tram #22. The stuff are really nice and helpful. The room is very wide and comfortable. All in all, it's worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super gelegenes Hotel über der Stadt

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Die Lage über der Stadt ist super, das Frühstücksbuffet sehr reichhaltig.
Cons: Die Matratzen sind steinhart. - Nichts für meinen Rücken.
Location: Siehe Reiseführer...
Durch die Anbindung an die Straßenbahn 22 ist man schnell in der Altstadt (10 Minuten) oder auch am Flughafen (45 Minuten). Ein kleiner Wellnessbereich ist im Keller, die Sauna ist o.k., lange verweilen mag man aber wegen der Enge eher nicht. Zu Fuß läuft man 25 Minuten bergab; Entweder durch die weitläufige Burg oder durch kleine Gassen mit diversen Restaurants. Hier kann man die böhmische Küche genießen aber auch vegan und vegetarisch essen. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bussum

Schoonste hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Location: Het hotel ligt 10 tram minuten van het centrum, kaartjes koop je in de lobby, lopend is het ook goed te doen.
Nog nooit heb ik een hotel bezocht waar echt alles schoon was, nergens stof of spinrag! Heel bijzonder. Ruime kamer, badkamer met aparte douche en sepperaat toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henryfrom u.s.a.

Friendly service. but it's little far from center

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very freindly service. Room is clean with large bathroom. If you want to spend more time at city center, the hotel may be little far (aprox. 20-30 minutes by public transportation. There is No.22 electrical train stop at front hotel ).