Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I'll add my praises to those already being sung in the reviews about this hotel: it is really absolutely lovely. So glad we made the decision to book here. Hotel staff the height of friendliness and approachability without being intrusive in any way. Breakfast staff particularly exemplary, greeting us every morning with genuine smiles and warmth. Rooms comfy and have everything you could want, bathroom extremely generously sized and plush red carpets in the bedroom. Separate toilet and a small foyer as you walk in that separates the bedroom. A couple of English-speaking TV channels, a stocked mini bar and tea/coffee facilities. The breakfast is the best I've ever had at a hotel - the buffet has pretty much everything you could want to eat in the morning, and though I started with better intentions I couldn't help piling my plate with the delicious scrambled egg, bacon and sausages every am. For us, the perfect end of town, the left bank of the Vltava is more peaceful yet still cosmopolitan and lively than the Old Town, though be warned it is a bit of a trek from the Vltava back up the hill to the hotel (but a trek easily aided by stopping off at one of the many wonderful, friendly, ambience-filled pubs on the way). All in all, a perfect stay and we would definitely come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel close to the Town.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the town centre
Cons: Bathroom/shower could be better & Pillows also medium hard.
Location: You could open a snack bar/Costa Coffee type place inside on the RHS of the lobby, make it more lively, where public could us it too.
Facilites could be improved; shower overflowing and also medium height pillow - pillows all too soft. Restaurant do not cater for snacks, afternoon tea and more choice for cakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, CA

Nice old fashion hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: You do not feel really welcome.
Location: At night, there is nothing around. During the day, the beautiful park and the monastery are fantastic place to walk.
A very old fashion hotel in one of the nicest European town. Very cold welcome. A room a little bite over used where you feel the number of clients who slept before you. But overall a correct hotel. More a four star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fantastic. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John G from Australia

Lovely traditional hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel and its location
Very good spacious room; good buffet breakfast; nice bar and library; situated at top of hill close to the Palace and a great walk down into the centre through small shops, cafes and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, close to castle and monastery

Posted May 21, 2014
Quiet location, close to castle and monastery. Close acess to tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GeoffH from Northants

Great Location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything went exactly as planned. The hotel driver was waiting for us at the airport in arrivals which meant we were checked into the hotel less than an hour after landing. The hotel was excellent, we received a complimentary upgrade and couldn't have been happier with our wonderfully large and comfortable room. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and gave us all the information we needed to see as much of Prague as was possible during our stay. The hotel location was perfect for us, in a peaceful and quiet location adjacent to Prague Castle but just around the corner from both the tram and tourist bus stops, which meant we could quickly and easily get down into the bustle of the Old Town. We were also able to purchase our tourist travel tickets at the hotel reception. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable trip - the weather was good too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from richmond virginia

Great staff and excellent location

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was wonderful, in its location and in the quality of its staff. The front desk people were great, very helpful, always smiling and provided great service. The breakfast was superb.
3 out of 5
by HS from Scotland, UK

Not a 5 star

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff were very professional with well spoken English.
Cons: Housekeeping, showers and lack of facilities. Really old tv with one English Channel.
Location: Location is fine but use the number 22 tram right outside. Purchase the tickets from reception.
This hotel is definately not a 5 star. The housekeeping was terrible. The maids did not even make the bed properly and chose a lazy way out by leaving the bed spread off and turning down the quilt instead. Obviously it would have taken longer to make the bed properly. The maids did not pick up any rubbish lying on the floor (left a tissue there) or the strawberry stalks lying on the table. It was as if they just cleaned, if at all, around everything. Have stayed in many 4-5 star hotels in Euorpe and this had by far the worst housekeeping. The shower kept going hot and cold. The really old tv in the room had only one English Channel and after a long day sight seeing we wanted to just chill in the room. The spa facilties ie sauna and spa were not working due to technical difficulties which was very disappointing. The only plus side of this 5 star hotel was the reception staff who were very professional.