Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JW from Germany

Nice for Business or pleasure

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again. Very quiet, all new furniture and very comfortable. Not so convenient for traveling by metro to the downtown area, but if you have your own car, it's an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudhir from New Delhi, INDIA

Quaint, peaceful hotel for a relaxing vacation

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Peaceful location and surroundings. And an in-house local restaurant which have delicious Czech cuisine for a culinary treat.....Yummy.
Cons: Local currency conversion from the front desk.The lady was not able to give me local currency. May be it was that day only that they don't have it.
Location: Health conscious people and joggers can use the nearby park. A supermarket is nearby for all types of shopping.
This was one of the best hotel where I have stayed. Hotel staff was excellent and extremely helpful all the time to get any info or help for local travel plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lea from Toronto, ON, Canada

Small improvements would go a long way

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Nice environment; helpful, hard working staff; good food
Cons: The shower
Location: A bit remote but a good connection by bus to the subway -- "Metro". A quick (frequent in rush hour) ride to the city.
No major complaints, except for the horrible conditions for showering. The bathtub (no separate shower) cannot be isolated from the surrounding area -- no curtain or enclosure -- so the water floods everything around no matter how careful you are. Also, a few drawers would come handy in the room (none are provided). The suitcase bench should be anchored -- if you sit on it (very tempting), you may end up falling. Also, the hotel should provide a bus schedule. But these are relatively minor things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Best Western Selsky Dvur

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel had the three amenities I was looking for: they were pet friendly, they had parking, and a free breakfast. Plus they had free Internet and the staff spoke English. All in all a nice hotel - although it is a little older and does show some wear and tear I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from OTTAWA Canada

Good hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
good friendly staff, quiet location out of centre of the city, but easy to get there by tram. Good breakfast and restaurant in atypical surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Good hotel and a good price but no internet

Posted Oct 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very good. Excellent for the price. A little far from city center but it was very easy to take the bus to the Metro. Front Desk was very helpful, even walked us out to the bus stop. The wireless internet did not work in the room or lobby right next to the wireless router. Only pay internet was available. No one could help fix the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Nächste mal gehen wir wieder hin

Posted Sep 24, 2008 on Hotels.com
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis war einwandfrei. Verbindung mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sehr gut, trotzdem war im Zimmer kein Straßenlärm zu hören. Sehr gutes und reichhaltiges Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2005
This hotel was situated outside of the city, but was very convenient as far as there was a bus stop directly outside where you could catch a bus to the Metro - once there you can travel easily to all of the main attractions that Prague has to offer. The staff were friendly and spoke good English - you could arrange tours and buy bus tickets at the reception, the restaurant had an excellent menu and was very reasonable - we would definately stay there again. We thought Prague was beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2005
Beautiful building, it has an inside garden with a watermill, and beautifully decorated. The staff was helpfull at all times, they helped me out with the tours and everything.