Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a great little hotel and not too far from public transportation. We didn't mind the 15 minute walk to the Metro station. Trams are even closer. However, the walk to transportation is downhill from the hotel, and uphill on the way back. Wouldn't recommend for those who get easily winded when walking uphill. Neighborhood felt very safe to walk through, even at night. We were happy to have a free, safe place to park our car. Breakfast buffet was good, with hot and cold options. We were able to buy day passes for the Metro at the front desk, which saved us the trouble of trying to read the ticket machines in the Metro station. Although we couldn't exchange money at Silenzio, there is a large hotel nearby (between the tram station and the Metro Station) where this is possible. Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel Silenzio in Prague, quiet, and free parking

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a hotel near Prague that allowed safe (and free) parking for our rental car. Hotel Silenzio, which about 15-20 minutes walk from the terminus of the Northwest extension of the underground metro, fit that bill. I felt safe in the evenings (the drive had a gate that was closed at night) that our car would still be there in the morning. And talk about silent... we felt like we were in the country, with crickets chirping and birds tweeting. The downside is that the service was quite substandard. The front desk folks are not service oriented, and when you ask them a question, they make it seem as though they are doing you a favor by answering... the evening front desk guy seemed more interested in doing his homework, or whatever he was doing. I still never did figure out how to call the front desk from the room. Also, found a soiled pair of mens underpants in the closet.... the carpet was stained... it seems like management really doesnt understand international standards for service - its too bad, because this could have been a diamond in the rough.
3 out of 5
by David from Flower Mound, Texas

Reasonablly priced but require lots of walkings to go anywhere.

Posted Jun 13, 2011
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Thought the driver was taking me for a "ride" up hills in a run down neighborhood. BK is nothing spectacular with the usual yogurt, scambled eggs, hams, teas & coffee. Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the nearest Metro Station (with the shortcut). The shortcut involves walking up & down the steep steps. There is a Starbucks & KFC nearby the Metro Station. To get to downtown, take the Metro & get off at Mustec Station (4 stops) where there are plenty of dining selections, sightseeing events (Charles Bridge) & gift shoppings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A quiet stay

Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ok, this place is nowhere need the crowd for sure. If you are looking for nightlife, it not here. No restaurant, and supermarket close by either. But, I got quiet room, and good breakfast, and 10mins to walk to bus 15mins to metro. The transportation takes about 20mins to the Center Republic, which I guess is ok. Don't get to surprise, how residential this place are. P.S a tiny grocery store down in the alley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel Silenzio - Prague

Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about Hotel Silenzio. There were signs telling where to look for the turns off the main street. Otherwise, with no street signs in Prague, it would be hard to find. The breakfast was fabulous! We walked to the tram and metro which were both very convenient. The walk down several steps could be a problem for some people. The room was great and sure enough, quiet. With all the roadwork in Prague, I was glad to stay away from the city center with our car. The hotel is at the end of a street with a night time gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Great stay

Posted Mar 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
As always, this place is great. The only reason I hesitate to write a good review is that everyone will find my favorite spot! A car is best for this hotel but you can take a short cab down the hill to the nearest metro station. It is also a great choice for flying in and out of Prague since it is right off the main road on the way out of town to the airport. Comfortable bed, very modern and clean, fantastic breakfast buffet and like the name says...very quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 25, 2011
The hotel was very comfortable with very good facilities although not tea making facilities in the room. Staff were polite and helpful and the hotel was very clean and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Nice hotel but very hard to find

Posted Nov 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
The check-in staff was so so but the night person was much more helpful. The hotel was very quiet but really hard to find. The room was very comfortable and clean. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Silenzio - Good value for money

Posted Nov 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
A very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast buffet was good, and so was the standard of our room. The staff was helpful but not too service minded. There are only two stops with the Metro to get to the city centre. We found it quite easily with help from google maps.