Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashleyfrom Portland, OR

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Hotel is a bit tucked away, but a nice retreat. Very comfortable room and good hot breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Leeds, England

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Nice hotel. Very clean and modern. Friendly staff. Bit of an uphill trek from tramstop if you are on foot but otherwise excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidmfrom Uk

Nice little hotel on outskirts

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel .. Good rooms ..friendly staff ..nice breakfast ..good parking and very accessible
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathanfrom USA

Silence...its in the name

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of my favorite places in Prague. I only book elsewhere if this one is booked so please don't take my word for it, keep looking, and leave this hotel for me and other discerning travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Worl travelerfrom California

Located close to metro, quiet, private

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: add coffee maker in the room
Location: Metro, bus and tram close, easy access to downtown and the castle
Great breakfast, quiet, nice lounge, parking availbility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurentfrom Los Angeles

Quiet hotel but not a 4* hotel

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed 5 days at the Silenzio in May 2013. This is my second trip to Prague from the US. I attended a conference at the Diplomat Hotel a few blocks from the Hotel Silenzio. This hotel is located in a residential neighborhood removed from the main drag (15 minutes walking from the metro station). This makes it very quiet but also hard to find. Even the cab got lost and had to call the hotel. The hotel staff was neither friendly nor very helpful. They meant well but seemed rather clueless. I notified them that two light bulbs were broken in my room on Monday and on Friday they still hadn't been replaced. I also had major allergy in the room (most likely due to the bedding) but they did not care much about this. Also, my room hadn't been vacuum cleaned for 2 days but they took care of this quickly when I told them. The good things about this hotel were (1) it was quiet and (2) the breakfast was very good and included. Overall, this hotel is small and acceptable but it does not meet international standards of a 4 star hotel. The Diplomat hotel also claims 4 stars and has a lot more to offer to business travelers (business center, small store, spa, gym, etc.). In my previous trip, I stayed at the Hilton Prague which was excellent and much better than the Diplomat Hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Miami

Great Stay!!

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my second time staying at the hotel and just like the first, it was great. The staff spoke English (which is a great help) and they were very helpful. The room was clean and the hotel being away from the main tourist hot spots, is very quiet. Hence the name SILENZIO! For anyone trying to find the hotel on their own in a rental...beware the streets can be a little tricky. I chose not to rent a car but take a cab from the airport to the hotel. Trying to get to Old Town Square without a rental is not as difficult as you would think. You have a good 10-15 minute walk to the station where you can buy your tram tickets (Dejvicka). Once on board, another 10-15 minutes then hope off at Namesti Republiky. Follow the crowds and get happily lost! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mk119from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Quiet setting with quick access to the city center

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Reliable Wi-Fi, comfortable bed, quiet setting, reasonably priced beverages, decent breakfast
Cons: This is nit-picking, but if I had to complain, the HVAC seemed a little noisy and I couldn't find a way to shut it off. I should have asked for help.
Location: Older residential area of large houses experiencing a revival. Tall trees and lots of greenery.
Quiet setting and close to tram and metro. I had two roller bags, so for me it was a bit of a hike up the hill to the hotel from the tram, but it was a cool day and I took my time, so really no problem at all. I stayed 3 nights, so after the initial walk up the hill with luggage, the remainder of the trips to and from the Metro were accomplished in about 10 minutes using the little short cut just beyond the gate. The staff are friendly and speak english well enough. There are tables and chairs outside to have a beer and a smoke (no smoking inside). In my mind it really is a good compromise: Easy to get to the tourist areas using mass transit, yet isolated enough from the hustle and bustle to be very quiet at night. Ideal.