Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Prague

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. The staff was helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the hotel is close to the city center as well as the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Could not fault anything with this hotel. Great position, right next Wencleslas square which is good for travel (on the metro) and food/drink. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English, always on hand to help too. The rooms were clean and always seen to by the cleaning staff every day. The breakfast was great, so much choice! Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an enjoyable stay in Prague at a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good, central location.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: Room on the small side and not enough storage if you were staying for longer. Water ran cold in the evening and air conditioning was noisy.
Location: Walking distance to the main sights - old town Prague Castle etc.
Clean, comfortable hotel in central location. Would recommend this hotel as it's within easy walking distance to the main places of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Heather from Kent

Good location near Wenceslas square

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates, excellent location,you get what it says on the tin !
Cons: Breakfast
Location: All the main attractions are within walking distance.
Helpfull staff,clean well furnished room,average breckfast,good base for touring the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from UK

Good room, friendly staff, excellent location

Posted May 24, 2014
We had a very nice stay there for 6 days. Good selection of breakfast. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I recommend booking the hotel car if you need to go far or for airport transport - competitive rate. Otherwise, you can just walk to the main attractions from there as it is next to Wenceslas Square where all the main shopping and restaurants are. I attended a conference in Vysehrad but wanted to stay close to the city. It took me only 15 mins door-to-door from the hotel to the conference centre via metro (Muzeum - Vysehrad). Wifi connection was very good and reliable. The room was very clean and the pictures of the rooms on the website is what you get - beautifully done. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would recommend it to anyone visiting Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike J. from Washington, D.C.

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Much more elegant than the price might indicate. Room was clean. Bathroom was large and modern. Breakfast was great as well. Hot options in addition to standard cold cuts and cheese. The staff was kind to pack a breakfast to go for me so I could get to the airport on time. Close to Wenceslas Square but Old Town is a long walk. Super convenient for the main Prague train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted May 20, 2014
Very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean, bed very comfortable and an amazing shower! Very close to all of the main attractions, we walked everywhere! Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exactly as advertised

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff, efficient.. Modern updates to hotel made it a very excellent value for the location. Room is not big but has everything you need and the breakfast was fine. I only had one night I was able you stay but w Luke come back again. Quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bramble from Wales

Hotel Sovereign, Prague.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Everything. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower etc., worked perfectly. The staff were most helpful and friendly.
Cons: The air conditioning system. Don't be tempted to use the bottled water left in the room. It, and the goods in the mini-bar are too expensive.
Location: From the location it is easy to walk to Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Charles Bridge, restaurants and shops.
This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff.It is It is five minutes walk from the centre of Prague and the metro and tram services. The room was comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. The air conditioning system did not work very well, no matter how we tried to adjust it, and the room was a little too warm. We slept with the window open, which was fine. The breakfast buffet was superb and catered for everyone. There was always a choice of fresh fruit, cooked breakfast, cereals, toast with a selection of spreads, croissants, cold meat, cheeses and pastries. I have probably left something out - there was so much to choose from and it is self-service. We used the hotel restaurant once - it was very reasonably priced, as is most restaurant food in Prague if you don't eat in the main streets. We recommend that you go down the side streets and compare prices - the food is excellent and Prague is not anywhere near as expensive as we were lead to believe. Try the local foods, too - they know how to cook meat properly in Prague - just don't expect everything to come with vegetables! TIP: Make sure you take the most comfortable shoes you have ever worn. There is so much to see if you just walk and explore.