Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bar from Israel

Second time in the hotel, lack of wall plugs

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly and good!
Cons: Positioning of wall plugs or may but some extenders.
Location: Very close to some attractions. Metro and Tram. Even got a very nice bar nearby.
Very nice hotel, well positioned near Metro and Tram stations, only 10 mins from everywhere. Very friendly and usefull staff. This time I got one wierd room, the wall plugs positioned poorly. to charge my phone I needed to get under the closet. The hotel's supplied kettle's cord didnt even got to the plug, so I needed to sit on the floor to make some coffee. Overall its a fine budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bar from Israel

Good position, excellent staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014
But doors looking improvised and the shower was so little that I could not take a wash without turning off the flaw.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tam from england

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Good location, close to transport, not far to walk into the center. Supermarket and big shopping center 5 minute walk away. Room was pretty and bed was very comfortable! Had everything you needed. Breakfast was good with a choice of cooked breakfast, bread, pastries, fruit and yoghurt. Overall a good stay :)
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Kern

should be one star not 3

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: toilet paper... I was not expecting extra toilet paper from this hotel
Cons: price price price
Location: too far frm centrum
its too noisy. you can hear all cars from the outside. Trams in the morning is horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sait from istanbul

Perfect place. Beatiful Breakfast.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Gooooooood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcin from Warsaw, Poland

Average hotel but cheap and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: The hotel is not a 4*, rooms and halls are quite shabby and rather old. Hotel needs an upgrade to be 4*.
Location: Good location in Vinohrady,2-3 stops to the centre by metro or tram.
Excellent location in Vinohrady, just dew steps from metro station, bars, cafes and shops around, big shopping mall at Flora (3 stops by tram or 1 stop by metro). The hotel is not a 4*, rooms and halls are quite shabby and rather old. Hotel needs an upgrade to be 4* but it's clean and not that expensive as downtown hotels are. Breakfast was ok, nothing extraordinary but fresh and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and cozy hotel. Good breakfast and kind service staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin

Nice hotel, good for price

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Location: Five minutes taxi into town or 10-15min walk, metro very close also.
We stayed here for 3 nights, the rooms are spacious and the beds actually very comfortable. The hotel staff were helpful and always booked us taxis, arranged activities for us etc. For a cheap ish hotel it is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotel Taurus

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only real negative thing to say was "Lenka" in reception was rude and short with everyone she talked to the 2 days I was tbere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com