Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Stubbington, England

Lovely small hotel in the very centre of Prague !

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The size made it friendly and personal. All staff were friendly.
Location: In centre of Prague. All main sightseeing attractions are within walking distance - as are bars and restaurants.
The hotel staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, clean and had a lovely view over the Old Town Square. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we ended up eating in the hotel restaurants 3 out of our 4 nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice old hotel in an excellent location. It can be a bit noisy around the hotel at night. The terrace bar and cellar bar seemed always too crowded for us. Take only cabs by the AAA company. Others are well-known cheats!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Texas

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best of all Hotels we stayed in Europe. Wonderful Hotel and we would recommend to anyone visiting Prague--the highlight of our European visit. The Hotel is just outstanding in every way. Food was great and the help at the Hotel was just wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Chicago, IL

Great hotel in the central location.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Smaller rooms
Location: Fantastic for tourists
If you are looking for a fantastic location and are willing to compromize a little on the room size, this hotel is for you. Our family of four had two rooms at U Prince and enjoyed our stay. Right in the Old Town Square 50 feet from the Astronomical Clock, the hotel is a perfect place for a tourist looking for central location and a lot of action. Very nice breakfast and a couple of other restaurants right at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

Right in the middle of things

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really no Valet. So parking is a challenge but hotel staff (Patrik) took the car and parked it. No valet tickets - so a trust thing and no problems. Perfect location/the best for Old town. Double windows will not block out 100% of the noise from the square. Breakfast is very good. This is a USA 4 star level and they are not driving you crazy trying to do things for you. Room (Jr Suite) was 2 level and less convenient than a single level. You must eat/get a drink on the roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CABS from Anchorage, AK, USA

I'll be back...

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: LOCATION!
Location: Best possible location for staying in the old section of Prague, right across from the Astronomical Tower.
The location is everything! Excellent food at their restaurants too, upstairs and downstairs. The staff was outstanding...highly recommend staying at the U Prince!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Lima

Good times in Prague

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent, very well managed, staff super friendly and attentive. Excellent location if you want to be central. The rooms were fabulous! We strongly recommend U Prince. From the front desk, to people at the restaurants the attitude is very professional and oriented to the guests' needs. One more: Use the hotel taxi. It is cheaper and safer. The taxis at Prague's train station and airport are a little Mafia. Call the hotel in advance and arrange for a car pick up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by PLB

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good place. Great staff. Unfortunately on our third night the club next door started loud music that made sleep impossible. The hotel moved us to a quieter room which helped a little. The music rattled the walls until 4:15AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was very good until the last night when there was unbelievable noise in the square until 2am so ruining a nights sleep and enjoyment of the next day.