Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel Venezia Prague

Posted Apr 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were a bit worried about this hotel as we paid pittance for our 4 night stay. But we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Situated just a 5 minute walk from Wenceslas Square,proving to be a great location. Rooms very basic and small. But you get what you pay for. We found them to be perfect as we were out most of the day so really only needed a bed to sleep in! This hotel is ideal for the money conscious traveller. When travelling from the airport use public transport. Get a bus to the metro then metro straight into Wenceslas Square for very small money as opposed to spending a fortune on taxi's. Very straight forward to follow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Meh

Posted Aug 26, 2009
The hotel was clean and in a decent area, but not very comfortable. I think you could probably find a nicer hotel for the same amount of money in Prague.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fair for the money

Posted Jul 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
I didn't pay top-dollar and I found the hotel to be fair for the money. The immediate area wasn't great, but it was easy to walk everywhere. The staff were not nearly as helpful as other reviews have suggested and weren't able to fill some basic requests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible front desk service

Posted Jun 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
I was extremely disappointed by the front desk service of this hotel. The worst in my international travel experience of 15 years. Read on if interested. On the first night, I discovered my TV remote was not doing its job. I wanted to call the front desk but guess what?---there was no phone in the room!!! When I went down the girl at the desk gave me some useless tips about the remote and told me only a few of the rooms have phones. I've stayed in quite a few low-budget hotels around the world and this is the FIRST time I've been in one without a phone!! Great!!! Next day, I found out that they'd not provided me with the satellite box remote (in fairness, they did provide it that day). On the last day after I checked out I left my backpack at the front desk to go get some lunch. On returning to the hotel for my taxi pick-up the girl at the front-desk (different from the first one) told me that the maids had discovered coffee stains on the curtain!!! The only drink I brought into the room during my entire stay was a bottle of water. She did not believe me and implied that I was lying. This was the last straw and it took all my self-control not to blow up in anger. I cannot believe that the owners of this hotel let people with such PR skills handle the front desk!! Despite the great location of this hotel (for tourist visits) I am never going back to this one nor will I recommend it to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Good hotel-great location

Posted May 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
We had a family room which was 4 beds, one of which was sort of a cross between a lawn chair and cot, but overall the room was clean and was situated very nicely to see the city center. It is within a few blocks from Metro/tram as well. They also served a nice breakfast that was more than the usual roll and jam. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Great location!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2009
Great room, pretty clean, bathed in sunlight during the day , very helpfull staff ( local uni students ). Its approx. 5 minutes walking to Wenceclas Sq., so its located ideally if you wish to walk around Prague.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

OK when cheap

Posted Apr 5, 2009
I booked a 'Single' room, which presumably should have had an en suite bathroom. However, I was given a room with an external bathroom. I had to ask for towels as none where left out in bedroom or bathroom. Otherwise this hotel was good value at the rate I paid in March. It wouldn't have been worth the much higher rate being asked for in May. The location is very good, being close to Wenceslas Square and within walking distance of all the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2009
We were three students and we booked a long weekend stay over Easter in the Hotel Venezia due to its location. The hotel is about five minutes walk from Wenceslas Square where there are lots of shops, casinos, museums and cabarets. The room that we were placed in was very large and had a modern ensuite with permanent hot water. The breakfast buffet was very basic (bread rolls with ham and cheese or cereal and yoghurt) but filling. Overall we were incredibly happy with the hotel considering the rate that we were paying and would recommend this to anyone looking for a budget hotel to use a base to see Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from London

Amazing New Year in Prague

Posted Jan 8, 2009
The hotel was very well situated in a lively and central part of Prague, easily within walking distance to lots of great sights and attractions. The room was a luxurious size and more than adequate for myself and my two friends - it was clean, the beds comfortable and the water hot. The hotel staff were mainly very pleasant and accommodating and the breakfast provided in the morning was well presented. The fact that the hotel stayed open twenty four hours each day was also great for increased accessability. Excellent place for a relaxing and enjoyable New Year!
2 out of 5
by Steve from Crawley, West Sussex, UK

In the Attic

Posted Dec 16, 2008
We got to the hotel on the Friday morning and left our bags in reception and went into town for the Xmas market. We returned some hours later worse for wear and were given a room that was tiny. It was a converted attic that had a sloping roof that meant I could not stand upright in 1/2 of the room. The Wardrobe was not wide enough to hang a jacket in and consequently we could not even unpack. We went to reception in the evening and asked to be moved but were told it was not possible but that the manager would sort it out in the morning. So after breakfast of a roll and some ham we went back to reception. We were told to pack our bags (ha ha) and they would move them. We returned again on the Saturday evening to find we had been moved to a larger room (very large) but there was no water - none at all ! So we went to reception again to be told the whole street was out of water and they had forgotten to tell us. So we had to go out without washing. So, although the water issue wasn't the hotels fault, the rooms are hit and miss, the breakfast is rubbish and there must be better hotels to try - I certainly would not stay there again. It is in a good location though.