Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not good parking, noisy corridors,

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: As I mentionned above, the gorgeous breakfast and the efficient staff in the dining room
Cons: As mentioned above
Location: plenty of shops, which is good if you like local food and beer
Arriving late in the night, after 16hours of driving, the parking was not visible at all. The cleanning staff changed the towels on regular basisi, but there were no fresh toiletries as advertised. Also , they did not vaccum or clean the bathroom. There were afew occasions we heard high volume conversations in the corridors or could smell cigarettes smoke, although there were signs that smoking has not been permitted. The only good thing which needs to be highly appreciated is the wonderful breakfast- absolutely amazing quality, cleaness and efficient serving staff!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great location, conveniently priced. Staff were very friendly spoke very good english. A 30 min tram ride into the center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience of Staying 5 Days In Hotel Vitkov

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room should be well cleaned and good rooms to be provided for guests who would be staying for longer period. Washroom should be well cleaned.
Hotel is located in very good place and very easy for communication. The room suppose to be big and comfortable to stay for 5 days with my wife. But the room number 101 which was given to me was very tiny and no outlook to the road. Hotel staffs were friendly and food quality was more or less ok. If people will get good room in the hotel then it would treated as their good hotel choice in Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Good price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Away from the city - breakfast included for cost
Location: 20 minute tram ride from Wenceslas Square - Tram 9 which was very frequent. A few shops around the area - pub across the road was nice.
Prague transport system is very good which means that even though the hotel is situated outside the main tourist areas it's easy to get to. The hotel is located on the corner of a busy junction and even though we were on the first floor overlooking the corner, the traffic noise wasn't that bad. There was in fact more noise from the Italian students who were occupying the rooms around us and who would call to each other from their doorways! We were also directly opposite the lift and the top of the stairs which meant people would also call good night to each other. Breakfast was fine, shower was good. Based on price, excellent. Area was fine - pub across the road served good food / drink - only thing was that people smoke in the pubs even where there's food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Advocaat from USA

Quiet and clean. Helpful staff

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large and well maintained. It's near a safe park and public transportation. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate. I recommend it to anyone. It's impossible to get a better hotel at the internet rate for the Vitkov.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kyle from Phoenix

Average in every respect, nothing exciting

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location wasn't far, but it was farther than a traveller would like to be from all of the sights. Internet as absolutely useless - no bandwidth, couldn't load almost any sites. Was clean but dated and everything showed its age. Free breakfast was nice. Attached restaurant is decent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cent

Good helpful staff, frequent housecleanings

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, quick room cleanings
Cons: Wifi was very shaky. Either not connectible, or unusably slow internet.
Location: Close to transit hub (tram/bus), several markets nearby, restaurants and a few bars. The quality of these places was average, but were convenient.
Near transit routes, but still 10-15 minutes from things you want. Fortunately, restaurants and markets next door for quick supplies. Downstairs hotel restaurant was also available, but a little pricey for drinks. Staff was excellent, trustworthy and very helpful, but internet was sporadic and unreliable. Sometimes working well, other times network was down for the entire day. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there, and its a good 'value' hotel. I could trust that my room, and belongings were well taken care of, so all I had to do was rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and clean, the only think is they don't change the bed sheets , the breakfast is perfect, the location is good, trams and bus station in front to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gulnara from Dublin

Enjoyed our stay very much!

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Location,facilities, room, breakfast,
Cons: Restaurant staff could do with a smile and greeting and saying thank you and good bye. They are doing great job thou.
My husband and I were staying in Vitkov for 6 nights at the end of November. First of all, i would like to say thank you to all the people who left excellent comments about the hotel because i chose the hotel by the reviews. I would like to say that all the great comments about the hotel are true. It is clean, with spacy rooms, with contiental and cooked breakfast. Public transport works brilliantly and it is really 12-15 min journey to city centre, with trams going every 5 mins. Tesco express is across the road, Lidl very close by, you can find lots of places to eat not far from the hotel. We fell in love with Prague! It is amazing, especially Old Town Square with all the places around it. No other city impressed me so much before, it is vibrant and at the same time ancient. By the way,the hotel restaurant serves food all day, it is not mentioned in hotel description.free wi-fi.Some of the girls at the reception speak Russian. And in general, Russian speakers who dont know English, can manage just fine anywhere in Prague, because languages are very similar. We were very happy with our stay in Vitkov! We also got some fantastic rates for our stay with expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maggie from Scotland

Great service

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff where very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable breakfast was adequate and a great price.