Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Good price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Away from the city - breakfast included for cost
Location: 20 minute tram ride from Wenceslas Square - Tram 9 which was very frequent. A few shops around the area - pub across the road was nice.
Prague transport system is very good which means that even though the hotel is situated outside the main tourist areas it's easy to get to. The hotel is located on the corner of a busy junction and even though we were on the first floor overlooking the corner, the traffic noise wasn't that bad. There was in fact more noise from the Italian students who were occupying the rooms around us and who would call to each other from their doorways! We were also directly opposite the lift and the top of the stairs which meant people would also call good night to each other. Breakfast was fine, shower was good. Based on price, excellent. Area was fine - pub across the road served good food / drink - only thing was that people smoke in the pubs even where there's food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kyle from Phoenix

Average in every respect, nothing exciting

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location wasn't far, but it was farther than a traveller would like to be from all of the sights. Internet as absolutely useless - no bandwidth, couldn't load almost any sites. Was clean but dated and everything showed its age. Free breakfast was nice. Attached restaurant is decent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cent

Good helpful staff, frequent housecleanings

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, quick room cleanings
Cons: Wifi was very shaky. Either not connectible, or unusably slow internet.
Location: Close to transit hub (tram/bus), several markets nearby, restaurants and a few bars. The quality of these places was average, but were convenient.
Near transit routes, but still 10-15 minutes from things you want. Fortunately, restaurants and markets next door for quick supplies. Downstairs hotel restaurant was also available, but a little pricey for drinks. Staff was excellent, trustworthy and very helpful, but internet was sporadic and unreliable. Sometimes working well, other times network was down for the entire day. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there, and its a good 'value' hotel. I could trust that my room, and belongings were well taken care of, so all I had to do was rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and clean, the only think is they don't change the bed sheets , the breakfast is perfect, the location is good, trams and bus station in front to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gulnara from Dublin

Enjoyed our stay very much!

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Location,facilities, room, breakfast,
Cons: Restaurant staff could do with a smile and greeting and saying thank you and good bye. They are doing great job thou.
My husband and I were staying in Vitkov for 6 nights at the end of November. First of all, i would like to say thank you to all the people who left excellent comments about the hotel because i chose the hotel by the reviews. I would like to say that all the great comments about the hotel are true. It is clean, with spacy rooms, with contiental and cooked breakfast. Public transport works brilliantly and it is really 12-15 min journey to city centre, with trams going every 5 mins. Tesco express is across the road, Lidl very close by, you can find lots of places to eat not far from the hotel. We fell in love with Prague! It is amazing, especially Old Town Square with all the places around it. No other city impressed me so much before, it is vibrant and at the same time ancient. By the way,the hotel restaurant serves food all day, it is not mentioned in hotel description.free wi-fi.Some of the girls at the reception speak Russian. And in general, Russian speakers who dont know English, can manage just fine anywhere in Prague, because languages are very similar. We were very happy with our stay in Vitkov! We also got some fantastic rates for our stay with expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maggie from Scotland

Great service

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff where very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable breakfast was adequate and a great price.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Scotland

Would not recommend for young people.

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly Reception staff, Cleanliness of Room, comfortable stay and excellent views from hotel windows.
Cons: Staff attitude, I would strongly recommend the breakfast staff go on a customer service course.
Location: location was over one hour from the airport by public transport, and there was not much to do nearby, however there were trams going to the city centr
I was extremely dissapointed with the level of service at breakfast. I was expected to leave the breakfast room by 9:30, If I didn't, I'd have a czech member of staff rudely telling me to leave without having finished my breakfast. This happened on two occasions and she also did the same to some elderly guests. Being in a Hotel one would not expect such rudeness from staff in the hospitality industry. Also there was no wifi connection in the hotel room which in this day and age you cant go without!! tAnd he wifi which existed in the lobby was too slow!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from United Kingdom

Great experience

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
If this is your first time travelling to the czech republic this is the hotel to stay at. It is out of the way of the busiest places in town,but close enough that it only takes ten minutes on the tram to get to city center. Most of the staff speak fluent english and are very helpful. However, restaurant food is not good and breakfast wasn't very good either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Russia

Very good price-quality hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, not expensive comparing to others. Friendly staff, clean and comfort room, good breakfast. Location is not the problem. There are tram and bus stops right near the hotel, it takes only 15 minutes to get to the center and old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Melbourne Australia

Location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Location was terrific, breakfast excellent and staff couldn't do enough for you.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tram outside the door was very convenient. Lots of takeaway, supermarkets and restaurants close by.
Tram stops outside front door and is a 12 minute tram ride to Old Town. Bus also across the road to train and bus terminal which is 10 minutes away.