Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location close to all sights

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location friendliness of staff and value for money
Cons: If anything Tea and Coffee making facilities in rooms but this is not usually provided in Europe as it is in Britain
Location: It was central and handy for Charles Bridge and the Castle there was a very good resturaunt nearby also a cafe with delicious cakes
This was Avery good hotel and good value for money would recommend it and would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Mediocre hotel. No aircon. Very small room.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to tourist spots, restaurants and access to public transportation.
Cons: Food selection in the buffet. Provision of airconditioning system.
Location: Close to petrin tower, charles bridge, prague castle, lennon wall.
No airconditioned rooms. Very humid on the day i arrived, popped windows open and fell asleep, got awakened by the strong wind and rain coming in so had to quickly close all wimdows. Busy street corner and the cricket sound like of tramlines is present 24/7 so you could hear them even in your sleep. Inconvenient for travelers instead of having a restful stay. Only one towel provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from an englishman abroad

Prage Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything if on a budget.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Old Town which exudes the essence of Praha.
Traditional hotel 5 minute walk from Old Town. Wifi throughout. Good room. Excellent breakfast included. Very helpful staff. Tram stop outside front door which puts city within easy reach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yvonne from Sydney

Walking distance to all tourist sights

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and closeness to everything especially so great restaurants
Cons: Need staff to help guests with suitcase on stairs.
Location: Close to palace and Charles bridge - got up early one morning 5 minutes walk to bridge got some amazing photos with very few people on the bridge.
Great position. Walked everywhere. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Breakfast was excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. Traffic noise very loud during night. Also be aware if you have trouble with stairs, even though the hotel has a lift you still have to go up and down quite a few stairs getting into the hotel and up to the lift. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from UK

Good location at a good price

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, staff & service, quiet, clean & comfy.
Cons: Hairdrier and kettle in room would be good.
Location: Prague castle about 10 minute walk, Charles bridge about 5-10 minutes walk and the once you're over the bridge all of old town easy to walk around.
Lovely hotel on the castle side of the river. Easy 5-10 minute walk to Charles Bridge past shops, cafe/restaurants etc. The hotel staff were all very helpful and polite and the room itself was comfy, clean and a good size. Decor was a bit flowery/dated but I quite liked it! Good bathroom - clean with a powerful shower. Hotel was quiet as was the street it was located on. Breakfast was included and had cereals, cheese, meat bread etc. Very enjoyable stay overall and if I returned to Prague I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel William

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Good position for most of the main tourist sights.
Very nice comfortable hotel. We spent 3 nights at the Hotel William. Breakfasts were very good...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Grew from Hemel

very clean

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our stay, only thing missing was coffee/tea available in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from UK

excellent location - some goods and bads

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I checked in on a wednesday night in november at 2am arriving from a very late flight. I was given a cramped room in a corner of the 2nd or 3rd floor. As soon as I got in I could tell someone had been smoking in there. It had been covered with some spray. The room had just enough space for the double bed and a desk alongside. Sheets were dirty and so was the carpet. Because it was so late I was exhausted and just wanted to sleep so did not complain. An hour later I could still not sleep as all the sheets and air were stinking of the cigarette / spray mix so I called reception and explained about the situation. I was promptly told that the hotel was non smoker. I insisted and also mentioned that the room was advertised as 20sq meters on hotels.com, mine was probably about 8. After a few minutes the guy found me another room, and I was able to come down to pick the key and change to a normal bigger room on the 5th floor; he also eventually told me there was already a note about the room needing cleaning because someone and been smoking (!). I have no complaint from this moment on except maybe that I could hear neighbours in their respective rooms throught the thin walls. I would have given one star if I had to stay in the first room, or 4 stars if I was given the second room at the beginning. So 3 stars on average. I appreciate that they sorted out the problem when I complained. Why they gave a smelly disgusting room initially when there are others available I could not tell.