Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhmapton

Lovely hotel really close to the action

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We weren't expecting much for the price we paid and just wanted a hotel close to the Charles Bridge but when we got there it was gorgeous. The entrance, reception and dining room are slightly bizarre but beautiful and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel's car service to the airport was also great. The location is great- pretty much everything is within 20 minutes walk. Our room was a bit small, but for the price we paid it was fair enough and I imagine their other rooms are bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful location; a little hidden gem.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, decoration in the public parts; breakfast, staff
Cons: No mini-bar (although other guests did have). Tea tray 6 Eu a day, - but a bit DIY. Difficult for disabled: steep stairs and lift starts 1 flight up.
Location: On the doorstep of all four areas; perfect location.
Located a few minutes' walk from the No. 22 tram in Mala Strana, not far from the funicular to Petrin, ten minutes' walk from the Charles Bridge, with a number of excellent restaurants nearby. The buffet-style breakfast had plenty of choice, and the breakfast room itself was a delight, beautifully decorated, as were all the public areas, in unique and beautiful style. The bedroom was spotless, with a comfortable bed, really nicely decorated bathroom and a nicely powerful shower. The lift starts midway between ground and Floor 1 and goes to midway between Floors 4 and 5, and the doors badly needed oiling as they kept getting stuck (so husband had to go and find the lift for me!). The tea tray I paid extra for (6 eu a night) didn't appear so we had to go and get it; there was a good assortment of teas but no milk, or sugar, or coffee - and we did not realise till too late that the maid had taken the cups away to wash but not replaced them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Die zentrale Lage auf der Burgseite mit Straßenbahnanschluss vor der Haustüre, 400 m zur Karlsbrücke, mit bewachtem Parkplatz und die Nähe zur Moldau mit kleinem Park ist ausgezeichnet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Meget centralt beliggende.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Hotel William er tæt på alt. Sporvogn lige uden for døren.Hotel personalet meget venlig og hjælpsom. Da jeg havde fødselsdag under vores ophold, stod der et fødselsdags kort på bordet da vi kom tilbage fra byen. Det var et rigtigt dejligt ophold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Nice close to all the sites

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the proximity to the tram and all the sites which were within walking distance
Cons: Yes they could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms as there was no where to get tea or coffee during the stay in the hotel.
Location: Great location Just off lesser town square. Walking distance less than 10 mins to charles bridge and 15-20 mins to old town square.
We had a 4 night break at this hotel the room was very small but i had only booked a budget room so that was to be expected. There are bigger rooms available that cost more. Clean room with tv and bathroom clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was average. Staff were helpful. The tram stop was very close to the hotel. Great location and some lovely resturants and bars within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Very happy

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel is well situated and over all very good. The reception staff are extremely helpful, the room clean and the decor of the hotel is very nice. When I return to Prague I will be staying here again :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Was a wonderful experience at a great hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The courteous staff and the location of the hotel which was very convenient.
Cons: Put in better TV. The TV was ancient.
Location: Lots of good shopping nearby and good restaurants.
The hotel was very nice, situated in a very convenient location. The staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. The room was neat and tidy. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel near City centre

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Conveniently situated hotel. Clean and comfortable. Good choice at breakfast.
Excellent place for a few days break. Just away from noise and bustle but only a short walk across Charles Bridge to all major sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryna from Johannesburg - South Africa

Good neighborhood and close to Charles Bridge

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a very centrally located, walking distance from Charles Bridge. The tram is within a 3 min walk. The rooms are decorated averagely and but the bathroom is modern. The breakfast was definitely five star. The rooms weren't that well heated, but maybe it was just because it was snowing outside? You need to go down to a common area to get the hot water.