Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Bang for your buck.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very nice hotel. Clean rooms and TV with the world cup :-) No complaints, except for the extremely rude waitress that served us dinner. Tried to ignore my order twice and when she did stop to hear she did not acknowledge the order or my thank you. Very discordial. Felt like we were a burden to her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Giovanni Jaramillo from Fort Lauderdale

Good location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within walking distance of the Andel Metro station and next to a major shopping mall with many stores and restaurants to choose from. Breakfast buffet was excellent and plentiful. My room was super clean. The only complaint is the lack of english TV channels. Only available was Sky news.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Istanbul

Budget Hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Linens were very clean and bed was comfy but the chair cushions had plenty of stains on them which can be solved easily with a cover. Room is small but no problem in such a budget hotel. Location is excellent if you are not one of those people who have to walk to astronomical clock in 5 minutes. I enjoy the public transportation and return to hotel via Taxi late night so no problem. Right across the street there is Nový Smíchov mall and across the mall there is Andel Metro station. Adding necessities and a minibar to room will make this hotel excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Good location - easy to travel into Prague centre.Really comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Roanoke, VA

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Very clean, modern, spacious rooms..
Location: Very convienient - 1 block from tram stop..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave M from GB

Good, clean, value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked and would recommend the hotel. It was in a good location with good transport links to central Prague. If you want to walk it it’s about 30 mins but if you don’t want to bother there is plenty of bars and restaurants around about. Cheaper too! I wasn’t impressed when arriving at the hotel to be given 3 x twin bed smoking rooms when I specifically requested 3 x double bed non smoking rooms. They said they hadn’t received my request from Hotels.com but I find that extremely hard to believe especially as I had a copy of the booking form with the requests clearly stated. We went through the usual “I can’t move you but I may tomorrow” then “I can move you to non smoking triple rooms but you may have to move tomorrow” before I lost my patience. Miraculously we were moved to double bed non smoking rooms all within 15 mins. Makes you grateful to get what you requested in the first instance. I don’t want to hold this against them because it was sorted out (but it took a bit of instance). Our breakfast was included in the price but I certainly won’t like to pay 11 Euros for it if it wasn’t included!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcelo from London

Not impressed

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The internet connection was really slow. It was worst than dial up connections we had in the past. I called the reception and they said there was nothing they could do. Also, the room was not cleaned properly and the shower was blocked. It took ages for the water to go down. Everything else was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ibis Praha Mala Strana

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my 2nd stay in 2 years. Stayed here for 3 weeks. Restaurant MUCH improved!!! Great food now with reasonable prices, especially lunches!!! Desk staff is OUTSTANDING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from UK

Perfect location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Free wifi, complementary breakfast, silent room.
Cons: Restaurant not great, staff could be friendlier.
Location: Right near a local metro line and tram stop, and there are a good range of shops nearby. Easy to get to from the airport.
Not got much to complain about. It's a great budget hotel. Great location near a metro station and tram stop (plus a relatively short walk to Prague Castle), room was silent. The staff spoke English very well (although weren't overly talkative or friendly), but the restaurant wasn't great: not a huge range of food, the fish I ordered was undercooked and the only staff member looking after diners kept disappearing and barely said a word when she was actually there. But overall it's a great place to stay in Prague, I'd definitely return if I ever find myself in the Czech Republic again.