Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Clean, modern, air conditioned and good price

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Uniquely located underneath the main stands of the Slavia Prague Football Club. Access to the hotel is very easy. Trams run at least every 5 mins.
Cons: The air con in one of our rooms didn't work making the room stuffy even with the window open. A minor gripe given the overall positive experience.
Location: 20-30 mins to the town centre by tram. But easy enough. Shopping mall nearby. Hotel should sell tram tickets as there is no machine at the stop.
Our third visit to this hotel. Very pleased with our experience. Large Tesco Extra nearby and convenient for trams to the town centre and main rail station. Facilities include air conditioning, tea/ coffee making, mini bar and a good bathroom. Rooms were quiet with good sound proofing to the outside and other rooms. Excellent overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Scary looking part of town, but nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Overall friendly staff. Most spoke English. our room was a nice size. Bathroom was American sized :) The address didn't come up on our GPS so we had to look around a while but it is connected to a stadium and adjacent to a mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from the town square,easy access to train

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Claen and comfortable hotel and relatively cost effective
4 out of 5
by Wayne from USA

Shower fail

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Price, location, staff
Cons: The stupid shower
Location: Not close to any attractions but there are several trams that lead to Old Town and the trams are very frequent.
Everything is not bad about this hotel. Price is great, it's reasonably easy to get to, big Tesco right next door, staff are friendly, free parking (at Tesco). If only their shower is not so idiotically designed. Basically the shower seems like an afterthought added to the bathtub later and they have a mini screen that does not shield the water splash at all. So after every shower the whole bathroom is flooded. A minor inconvenience, but still.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

was nice

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was very nice and cozy hotel for us! It took some time to reach centrum, but the public transportation is close to hotel, so there was no problem. The room was cozy and clean. If i have to chance to visit in Prague, I will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Des Moines, IA

Hotel with easy access to downtown

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Ease of getting to the train to downtown.
Cons: Parking security; neighborhood is older.
Location: The hotel is part of the sports arena. Across the street is a local shopping center that has a grocery store. You are approx. 15 stops to old town.
The hotel is attached to the local sports arena. It offered clean rooms with very friendly english speaking staff. Parking is limited to street parking and they have no security. The cost of the room was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordan from Red Deer

The congress hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
This hotel was great! I paid next to nothing for it but it was one of the greatest hotels I stayed at during my stay in Europe. The wifi is amazing works super fast in the whole hotel. The rooms are a good size and super comfy.
2 out of 5
by Lynne from Gloucester, UK

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Helpfulness of staff
I found the hotel reception staff rude and unhelpful. At 6 pm, our room was not ready and they had sold out of train/tram tickets and so directed me to the Tescos across the road. The room was small, although adequately equipped, but the television was broken and not fixed till the next day. Breakfast at EUR7 was reasonable. I think the hotel would be more suited to a business traveller than a tourist. There is plenty parking and there is a late night tram which stops 100m away from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com