Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Jalta Hotel - Wonderful trip to Prague

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The view from our balcony was great (worth paying a little extra for!). the buffet breakfast was extensive and the hotels restaurant was excellent.
Location: One can walk to most of the major sites such as The Municipal House, Mucha Museum and Astronomical Clock and lots of good restaurants and shops.
My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights and we were very pleased with the hotel. They organised a car transfers from/to the airport and we were greeted on arrival. The hotel is modern (in a old building), clean, comfortable, and very convenient within easy walking distance of most of the popular sites and attractions. Just far enough away from the crowds in the Old Town Square. All the staff are a credit to the hotel and the bar, restaurant and reception staff could not have been more helpful. Free WiFi. I recommend taking a guided walking tour to see all the major sites and have a knowledgeable commentary as you go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, and helpful. The hotel was clean, great wifi and close to all major attractions
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: The hotel is located right on the square. Short walk to astronomical clock, old town, Charles Bridge.
The staff at the hotel were welcoming and friendly upon our arrival. Our bags were directly taken up to our room . On the first night, front desk staff recommended a local czech restaurant for us , made a reservation and directed us how to find it . The restaurant was beautiful and the food was excellent. The restaurant at the hotel provided a great variety of food for breakfast and the service was excellent. The wifi in the room worked very well, never had an issue using the internet. The hotel was close to all the major spots and train station was not very far away. Our best night out was at CESTER located near the National Museum...FABULOUS FOOD!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Hertfordshire

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast began at 6.30am which was useful for me. Breakfast was very good. Wifi was free and worked well.
Cons: The hotel was fine and reasonable value.
Location: I walked everwhere and found the hotel to be in an ideal location, near the station and close enough to all tourist areas.
Located a few minutes' walk from the main railway station and easy to find as it is on Wenceslas Square. The room faced the square so had a view although a slight noise from the bar below but the sound proofing was ok. Everything worked and the room was clean and comfortable. This was my 3rd visit to Prague, the city is always crowded with tourists and everything closes on a Monday, but I hope to return soon (and not on a Monday).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location for exploring Prague

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean, quiet hotel, good location. And no stag groups!
Cons: Only draw back was, instead of a king size bed, we had twins pushed together... Needless to say, I ended up in the crack!
Location: Do the Little Venice boat trip instead of the big cruises.... Get free drink, snack & entry to Charles bridge museum, and very informative too.
Lovely weekend break for my husband and I, our first visit to Prague. Great hotel, good breakfast, and lovely to sit under gas heaters, with blanket and beer, watching the world go by at the Como.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Staffordshire

Superb Location to the wonders of Prague

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location around 100yards from Museum Metro Station. Very nice looking hotel, attractive restaurant and very helpful and friendly staff. Nice City View from our room with very comfy beds which couldn't be faulted. The only little gripe was there was very little draw space for clothes and room on entry by wardrobe and bathroom was quite tight. Good choice for breakfast however we did find that the food was not that hot so stuck to fruits and pastries. Would definitley recommend and will certainly use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

short business trip from the USA > CZ > USA

Posted Feb 14, 2014
I have stayed at Hotel Jalta many times over the past 15 years -- always pleasant stay ! ....Even when my iPhone 110V plug failed in the electrical converter, and blew the circuit breaker in the room --- the Staff solved the problem in less than 5 minutes ~ no questions / no fuss ! this is what a Hotel "should be doing" to keep guests happy. Its a shame that the rest of the World doesnt always understand this concept. Hotel Jalta is my ONLY Hotel of choice in Prague ! (-:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

prime location in the city

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel helpfull staff in the midlle of the city walking distance from all the shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013