Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Good quality, price & location.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel was very pleasing. Large, spacious rooms with comfortable bed, although the two single duvets rather than a double was quite annoying! The breakfast was superb, for me definitely the best thing about the hotel. The selection was of a very size and great variety. A small cooked selection and soup to add to the usual selection of breads, cheeses, meats and cereals. Some hotels I feel let down by the breakfast selection, not the case here. The only negative comment I have to make about this hotel is on our last morning someone opened our door and tried to get in at 0750, when we were both still sleeping. I can only assume this was a member of staff for cleaning as when I shouted at them as the entered they promptly apologised and left. Hotel staff or not, that was unacceptable at that time of the morning. The hotel is in a good central location. It is about a 5-10 minute leisurely stroll to the very heart of the city - Republic Square, Old Town Square etc. The hotel is perfectly situated right outside the Prague Metro stop Florenc. This is a busy station on an intersection of two of the three lines on the metro system. A number of tram services stop outside the hotel as well. So whether by foot or public transport, the hotel is perfectly located. Next door to the the hotel is a small shopping centre which houses a Costa Coffee and pharmacy, a supermarket across the road and a number of takeaway outlets just a minute or two walk from the hotel front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excelent location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel next to all transport links and easy walking dictance to centre of town attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Great value, great service, great location!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location, food, service, room and spa offer.
Cons: I can not think of any improvements to this hotel.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the Old Town Square with the astronomical tower, the Charles Bridge and lots of shops, cafes and bars.
The hotel is within walking distance to most of the main attractions with a tram stop right outside for those slightly further. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was really nice. There is a supermarket (Billa) across the road for cheap snacks and drinks. The rooms were clean and a good size. The hotel also offers a discount for the local spa at the Hilton, which is definitely worth a visit too. I would highly recommend this hotel :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

amazing

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: the foods and the area and the friendly stuff
Cons: swimming pool
Location: good area for everything
amazing with the stuff friendly chat and would like to come back again for business and pleasure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

nice hotel away from the stag/hen area.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent.
Cons: Food not that great and better pillows.
Location: Gate reataurant good for food - bus 207 takes you to the old town square in about 10mis.
Stayed here for for 4 nights in September. Rooms are 1st class (Apart from pillows which are too soft). Had breakfast in hotel on last day which was disappointing for the price we paid. We went to the Gate Restaurant which is about 100 yds (turn left) away from the hotel. for the other 3 days and a couple of meals at night. Good food at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MAN

Great hotel. Brilliant location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
This was my first time in Prague and it didn't disappoint. The hotel was in a perfect spot i thought. About a 15 minute walk from the old town and directly opposite the Florenc metro station and a tram point. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. The room was great and the bed was very comfy. Would definately recommend this hotel. Prague is a beautiful city and i will be going back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent hotel with very spacious room. Ok buffet breakfast provided at additional cost. Wifi good. Hotel located about 20 minute walk from city centre which was a tad bit far. Although, train station is directly opposite which makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by enjoytravellingfrom Singapore

Good hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location as it is near the Florenc bus station. It is less than 25 min walk to the Old Town and Astronomical Clock. Albert and Billa supermarkets are located less than 1 min away from the hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Wifi available at all time in the room and lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel ticked every one of our needs for a very reasonable price. We didn't need a swimming pool etc
Cons: Maybe a little brochure for tourists to know a few of the do' sand don'ts in Prague. We found David's advice very helpful.
Stayed at this hotel for four nights. Perfect location for two students, directly outside the tram and metro stop/station. 5 min walk away from shuttle bus service to the airport. Staff were very helpful and efficient. Definitely talk to David at the bar! He has some good recommendations in addition to useful tips on Prague (where you get scammed and making sure you have a valid transport ticket).