Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , very central to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Excellent location
Very comfortable room, with an excellent breakfast included in the price. Staff very helpful and polite. All that Prague has to offer is within walking distance of the hotel. ( 10-15 to Old Town Square , the same to Wenceslas Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ont, Canada

Most helpful staff that I have come across

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and wonderful staff
Cons: Variety for the breakfast.
Location: It is near almost everything that you would like to do in the downtown core.
This is an excellent hotel. From check-in to check-out, I have been treated with smile and helpful hands by the staff. The hotel is near all the major downtown attractions, yet, it is very quite for a good night of sleep when you come back from a busy day. If I come back Prague, I would not mind to staying at the same hotel.
3 out of 5
by martin from belfast

Watch for possible overbooking

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very well appointed and maintained hotel with excellent facilities.
Cons: Letting customers know in advance if there are problems with bookings
Location: Very central and within walking distance to many attractions
After we arrived at the hotel and filled in our details we were told that there was a "technical problem " and we would have to move to a sister hotel the Fenix at least for 1 night but we could stay the whole 4 days there if we liked it.Odd considering we had never previously heard of this hotel.we pressed for more information but got nothing more than there was trouble with the water pipes. We were transported to the other hotel where we met another couple who had been given the same story.this hotel while not in such a desirable area was fine for a nights stay and staff were most helpful.the following day transport was arranged to the K&K Central where we spent 3 very pleasant nights. One can only be suspicious that this hotel is overbooking and sending the overflow to it's less in demand and no doubt less expensive sister hotel.No apology was made at any stage by the hotel management. This is clearly an issue that Expedia should follow through on as it may well not be an isolated incident concerning this hotel.if it actually was a plumbing problem then apologies are given freely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from UK

Dissapointing start

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful art deco lift and mezanine breakfast room - excellent location
Cons: Computer system so that 'technical issues' do not result in overbooked rooms!
Location: Powder Tower can be seen from front door of Hotel, Minicipal House less than 5 mins away
Upon arrival was advised that they had technical difficulties which resulted in them overbooking our room therefore we were relocated to their other Hotel which was next door to a noisy club which did not close until 5.00 am and the music could be heard in our room. Not the best start when arriving tired from travelling to have to endure yet another taxi ride through rush hour traffic! The following day we were transferred back to the original Hotel for the remainer of our stay which was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel Near Old Town Prague

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel staff was excellent in every way. They were always most cordial and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful--relaxed but elegant. Our room looked out on a tranquil courtyard with trees and flowers. The hotel location near the Powder Gate to Old Town was perfect for us. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great quality for the price.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I liked everything: the location, good quality for the price, excellent free breakfast buffet and friendly staff. The only complaint I had is that they only give you ONE block style key that is uncomfortable to carry in your pocket. So you have to drop it off at the front desk and at times you must wait in line to pick up your key on the return. I also never liked the safety factor of hotels that use this system and even though it may be rare, a stranger could accidentally (or not) pick up your key. Also, since there is only one key, if you are travelling with someone you have at times the inconvenience of having to let the other person in even though you may be sleeping or taking a shower. Lastly, more than once we each thought the other had the key and were left locked out and had to go back down and have the staff let us in our room. Why all hotels have not switched to electronic card keys I'll never know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Room was clean, location was excellent and the buffet breakfast was decent. The rooms were not huge or particularly fancy but great comfortable basic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Busy Liz

first time in Prague

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the hotel
Cons: Do not change a winning formula!
Hotel really helpful in organising transfers from airport to hotel. I recommend it to anyone staying at this hotel. Excellent service and a discount if you book both ways. Hotel really convenient for all of the major sites. Breakfast really good with lots of choice. Staff very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to visit and how to get there. All in all a fantastic place to stay and a sauna etc., to help you relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great location. Excellent staff, Nice rooms, Very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vanda from England

Great location and great hotel !

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We liked the hotel very much. Breakfast excellent ! Great location ! Very helpful staff ! we recommend this hotel .