Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel near Old Time Square

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness of room and hotel.
Comfortable, clean hotel near Old Time Square amongst other attractions, restaurants, bars, and shops. Rooms are somewhat small, but we were out in the town during the day and for most of the evening anyways. The staff was very helpful and provided airport and train station transport, which was very convenient. Breakfast, which came with the hotel stay was excellent. The hotel itself was also very pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good choice

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very pleased with this hotel; lovely and clean interiors, pleasent staff, great location. Fast wifi. Our room could have been a bit bigger but it was not a problem for a short stay. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

The K and K Central hotel is utterly charming

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the decor and, especially, the architecture.
Cons: Not much, it would be nitpicking to single out a fault just to fill a review box.
Location: Very central, close to the Old Town which seems to be a central hub for Prague, close to Charles Bridge and the castle is just a short walk. Everythin
The staff were excellent, the facilities (although we did not try them all) were excellent too. There were so many lights that a man was employed to check them every two days and replace blown bulbs! In the dining room I counted 148 - and proper bulbs, not the sort we have to use! We ate in the hotel a couple of times, food was well cooked and presented and not significantly more expensive than any other restaurant. Breakfast was served buffet style in a magnificent room - check the website - and the food was good and there was lots of it. I would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

This hotel is perfectly located.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, nearby shop and transport links. Beautiful building, free wifi throughout and a great breakfast buffet.
Cons: You can hear doors banging in the morning as guests move about. Some way of sound proofing the doors would be beneficial.
Location: There are historical sites nearby, wide range of restaurants both modern and traditional, tram and train stations as well as shopping.
A wonderful stay at this well run hotel. The staff gave excellent service and the location could not be better to access anything you might need. The building and features are gorgeous and other hotels nearby pale in comparison. This hotel comes highly recommended, you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location Perfect and Hotel Beautiful!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The location, the selection at breakfast, and some of the front desk staff.
Cons: Professionalism is fine but a little warmth goes a long way, a smile even further.
Location: Almost anything in Prague is within easy walking distance of the hotel, a multitude of restaurants, the Astronomical Clock, the main square, etc. etc.
Truly enjoyed staying at the hotel but sometimes the "professionalism" of the staff got in the way of appearing welcoming to we visitors. Since we have previously stayed at other K & K hotels where the front desk was superb in caring for our needs, we at first found the staff itself, especially in the dining room, not as warm. Many of the front desk people did warm to us over our stay, but the breakfast staff treated us like strangers every day. Yes, we were strangers, but also guests at their hotel. A little bit of warmth and welcome goes a long way. Again, we were so well treated in Budapest that we anticipated the same treatment in Prague and regretted not getting it. However, the hotel is beautiful, in a great location quite near everything except Prague Castle and the selection at breakfast just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, close to old town.....just steps

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!!
Cons: Definitely the cleanliness and the staff upfront....
This hotel is only a steps away from the square and old town....the location is really ideal! I will say my room, although the view was nice and it was surprisingly large....the cleanliness was very much an issue. And even though I mentioned it to them the first day....it was as is if a swipe through was done the second day and I wasn't heard....I stayed there 4 nights...so I thought maybe they would care....but honestly if it wasn't for the location and the convenience of it....I may not have stayed there....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the breakfast
Cons: The only criticism , and it is a small one, is that there is no outdoor space, e.g. a terrace or roof deck.
Location: The hotel is near the Powder Tower, Wenceslaus Square, the old town and good shopping.
This hotel is very well situated. All the major sights were within an easy walk. The staff was very welcoming and hospitable. The rooms were small but they were bright and clean. The breakfast was excellent and was served in a beautiful room. This is an excellent hotel for the cost .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Prague

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The location was walking distance to everything a tourist wanted to visit. The hotel and staff were beyond helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great local tavern and restaurant on the corner with local dishes. The Old Town Square is just a few blocks away.
The hotel is in a great location surrounded by the sights of the city. The hotel is a classic style with subtle remodeling for updates. The elevator decor is such that guests were posing for pictures next to it. The staff is great and makes great recommendations for tours and restaurants. Prague is a gorgeous and friendly city and an architectural feast. Breakfast was lovelz with a wide varietz. All staff members are friendly and helpful Our stay at the K & K Central was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, great helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: All local tourist attractions are close by
Was very convenient to the old city plus the new areas. Easy to get back to from long days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely city break in lovely hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and central location.
Cons: Possibly a bit more variety at breakfast, although we were satisfied with what was on offer.
Location: All the main sites that we were interested in are walkable.
This was a return visit and it did not disappoint. Good central location, an executive room which was lovely and quiet, breakfast was sufficient and staff were pleasant and helpful.