Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend break

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great facilities, great staff and great food. Our room was slightly too warm but that was the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everything is good except the glasses were dirty in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great views

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff
Cons: Breakfast. Gym could be better equiped
Location: Not central, but easy to walk into city centre.
Beautiful interesting city. Good hotel. Adequate gym and spa. Breakfast could have been a bit better but good-not quite 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham UK

A good find!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location and quietness. Good value for money
Cons: Breakfast was ok but could be upgraded to offer more warm savoury options
I stayed at the "Le Palais Art Hotel" last week on the occasion of a large international conference in Prague. I normally tend to stay in big international hotel chains to avoid any disappointment and I must say that this hotel was definitely an excellent find. This small hotel is ideally located in a quiet and safe area 1 metro stop away from the congress centre and 2 from the old city centre. The decor is boutique hotel style for the lobby and more traditional in the rooms. My room, located on the 4th floor, was very quiet, small but comfortable with a spacious desk and a good and free internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BRIDGE OF WEIR

an anniversary visit and business revisit.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything .
Cons: change the menu very good Carpaccio but give other 0ptions otherwise stunningly good , desert needs a savoury option ..cheese or a non sweet option.
Location: Calm excellent wonderful terrace . Congress centre is walkable for those who can and need it to prepare and unwind.
This is an exquisite beautiful and very individual hotel. The staff are the huge asset of this hotel, they are unique . Five star hotels pale into insignificance as the usual nice nice bland insignificant approach. This is a special and very individual hotel with wonderful staff . As an anniversary you are wonderfully looked after. As a business visitor you are very subtlety and gently cared for. All hotels could learn from this place ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by stuartfrom glasgow

Prague and Budapest 25th Anniversary

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant comfortable hotel with extremely helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bakerfrom Australia

Stylish and elegant interior

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is beautifully decorated in an elegant design style, we were not happy with its location. The hotel is far away from the city center which affected our stay in Prague. Going to the city required us to make a careful plan without possibility of coming back to the hotel whenever we wanted. The hotel provides a car to the city free of charge but only 3 times per day which does not always fits guests'plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Hotel Le Palais

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were all very helpful and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The food was also exceptional.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the main town. The hotel was able to book many excurisons, we choose where and the hotel reception organised.
The hotel has been refurbished and it is of a very high standard. From the minute you walked into the stunning reception area every detail of the hotel and our stay was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miracalfrom Albania

Five days in Prague

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
All of the staff were excellent. The hotel restaurant manager, Miroslav, was outstanding...very attentive, multi-lingual, congenial, professional and always doing all he could to make your experience special. The quality of the room was excellent and the housekeeping first class. The free in room bar was a plus and even the shoe polishing service was appreciated. We would definately return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone looking for high quality service in a quiet environment. But be prepared for alittle walking so bring comfortable shoes. The tram and metro are reasonably convenient; the metro was particularly modern and clean. Just ask the desk staff for tickets and directions.