Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

Elegant experience

Posted May 25, 2015
Elegant, old fashioned hotel with all modern amenities, except gym, but 30 minute walk to city centre compensates. Excellent staff service & food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

May 13 to May 17

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: room, beds were comfortable not the typical two twins pushed together, nice bathroom.
Cons: Shower door leaked, and shower head pointed in a weird direction.
Location: Lemon Leaf Thai, longish walk to the Astro clock, castle and Charles bridge, but fine. Finestra Botega was fantastic for Italian food.
The Hotel emailed prior to our arrival and offered to arrange a hotel transfer, and confirmed the extra bed for our 10yo. The driver, Libor, was great, and gave us wonderful suggestions about sightseeing. The Hotel was lovely, quiet, and the room was comfortable, pleasantly decorated, large, bright (with excellent black out drapes) and had a nice view from our 5th floor room. Good location for us in the Smichov neighborhood, and were able to get a feel for the neighborhood but close enough to walk into town. The concierges all spoke English well and were helpful making arrangements for tours, one of which we needed to get a refund, and they happily processed. We passed on breakfast, but had excellent coffees in the hotel bar. All in all, I would stay here again. Rate was good and we felt we got a good value. Good trade on location for quiet & amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hatten einen schönen Aufenthalt

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: die lage, die fassade, das treppenhaus
Cons: zimmer/teppiche grundreinigen.... neue duschwände/vorhänge
Location: ca. 1,5 bis 2 km zur altstadt, an der moldau, schöne lage
nettes hotelpersonal, hübscher stil des hotels, unser zimmer war jedoch recht abgewohnt.. hässliche flecken am teppich u. der duschvorhang hat geschimmelt... bad/wc hat nur eine glas-schiebetür... die könnte man auch gleich weglassen - würde keinen unterschied machen >.< auch die vorhänge im wohnzimmer hatten flecken. zimmer fand ich also leider nur mittelmässig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolut nichts zu meckern!

Posted May 17, 2015
Sehr sauber, sehr zuvorkommend, sehr gute Ausstattung, gut gelegen! Volle Punktzahl!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City and Sweden

Elegance of Prague but with a cozy vibe.

Posted May 9, 2015
We are a couple that visited Prague for a romantic birthday weekend. A great hotel to stay at if you wish to be in the center of the city but not in the touristy center of the city. Great staff welcomes you with warmth and makes the stay effortless. OK breakfast but its extra. Parking is limited and just outside and free. Overall a great hotel with charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Le chesnay

Hotel bien situé et pas trop éloigné du centre.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Sa chambre
Cons: Accueil pas très aimable
En une vingtaine de minutes se trouve le centre historique. Le parcours est très simple et agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Das Zimmer war super ausgestattet. Die Altstadt ist ca. 20 Min. zu Fuß zu erreichen. Es gibt auch eine Straßenbahn (Nr. 17), mit der man die Altstadt erreichen kann. Wir waren aber zu Fuß unterwegs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx, USA

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful and respectful
Location: Near all tourist sites as well as transit
Beautiful view of Dancing House, Prague Castle and Old Town. The hotel is located a walk across the bridge to tram #17 which was a quick ride into the bulk of interesting sites. The staff was helpful upon arrival and departure as I was 8 hours late and had not luggage and they communicated with the airline directly on my behalf and gave me directions to the nearest shopping that wasn't specifically for tourists. At departure, my airport transport was very late and required a discussion with the provider which the hotel staff graciously facilitated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by tibor, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler from Austin, thank you very much for spending time and writing your recent review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, great location as well as our staff. We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips. Kind regards and all the best to the Lone Star State, Tibor BIELIK General Manage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom messina Italia

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Ottima esposizione sul fiume e a pochi minuti a piedi dal centro.Camere molto confortevoli e personale gradevole, unica nota negativa è nel avere dovuta pagare la prima colazione che non era stato specificato sul pacchetto dell offerta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom hertfordshire

Excellent hotel great value for money

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location cleanliness size of bedrooms and the staff
Cons: No loved the hotel wished the price of breakfast was cheaper couldn't really have a meal as there was only two tables so had to go out and eat
Location: Bit far from the old and new town need good walking shoes trams near by very cheap and efficient
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel staff very friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble it would have been nice to have breakfast included in the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by tbielik, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for your recent feedback of our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and stay in Prague. We look forward to serve you possibly in the future to prove our qualities again. Kindest regards, Tibor BIELIK