Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Superb Small Hotel with Exceptional Staff

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Service. Excellent Spa. High quality, with an eye for detail.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Great, quiet location. Close to Charles Bridge and Prague Castle.
My wife and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was outstanding, and we could not fault it. Areas in the hotel are currently being renovated, making access a trek for some rooms. The staff were all friendly, well educated and could not do enough to make your stay enjoyable. The Barego cocktail bar is excellent - try their signature nitrogen martini cocktails. The Essensia restaurant is spacious, and its Asian fusion food is beautifully prepared and served by attentive staff. The restaurant could lack atmosphere if not busy. Our suite was superbly decorated and equipped, and kept immaculately clean. The concierge service is amazing and very helpful. All of their recommendations were a hit!! No hesitation in recommending this as a great hotel in a quiet, central location beneath Prague Castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Excellent Hotel in quite location . Staff were superb , extremely helpful, loved it!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Gut gelegen, aber ohne Wellness

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Das Hotel ist ausschließlich zu empfehlen für Gäste die keinen Sport oder Wellness möchten, denn die Sportgeräte entsprechen nicht dem westeuropäischen Standard und es gibt keinen Wellnessbereich. Die Sauna im Sportbereich ist so groß, dass maximal 2 Personen Platz finden. Ansonsten ist das Personal sehr freundlich und die Zimmer zufriedenstellend. Aber der Preis von 460,-€/Nacht steht nicht im Verhältnis zu dem Gesamtpaket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

very well located in a beautiful part of Prague

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The comfort, the location, the fact that it was originally a monastery gave the hotel an historical charm all within very modern comforts.
Location: The hotel was located 5 minutes from Charles Bridge which leads straight into the jewish quarters, and also very close to the Petrin tower and Castle.
The hotel and its staff were just amazing. They were so attentive to every detail. It was a real pleasure. We used the services of the concierge and she gave us excellent advice which made every moment of our stay in Prague a true pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mönchengladbach

Ein Refugium auf der Kleinseite!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Ein wunderbares Hotel- nach anstrengenden Stunden unserer Prag Erkundungen war es ein Genuss, wieder im Hotel von den überaus freundlichen, sehr hilfsbereiten Mitarbeitern empfangen zu werden! Auch unser Zimmer mit Terrasse auf einen kleinen Garten zeigte die Mandarin Philosophie- fühlen Sie sich Zuhause!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel was perfect,great stay,great location,and superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sugi

最高です

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
スタッフの笑顔、ホテルのロケーション、客室のどれをとっても最高です。チェックアウト前に部屋にあるセーフティボックスが開かなくなってしまったので連絡をしたところ、数分でエンジニアの方に対応いただくことができました。また空港までのタクシーをお願いしたところ、待っている間はバーの中でゆっくりしていてくださいというような気遣いもしてくれました。とても気持ちの良い5つ星のホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RJfrom Texas

Five Star Experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mandarin Oriental Prague is located in a lovely, quiet part of Prague. The hotel is beautiful, incredibly well maintained and very well equipped. We stayed in a couple of Deluxe Suites. The hotel staff were excellent in every regard, providing fully five star hospitality. The buffet breakfast was extremely good and the restaurant staff extremely attentive.I highly recommend the Mandarin Prague for the discerning traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizfrom Costa Rica

Perfect Hotel in the Perfect Country

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location, Service, Food, Staff, EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Prague Palace, Charles Bridge, restaurants, bakery, bars, everything is walking distance.
The hotel is perfect in every aspect. The experience of staying in Mandarin Oriental starts the first moment you step in the hotel. The attention of the staff, their willingness to help and their professionalism is outstanding. The facilities are excellent, the restaurants, the bar, the concierge, everything is perfect. The location is the best. The next time I visit Prague, I will definitively will return I'll stay in Mandarin Oriental without a doubt.