Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service & food

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very nice & clean hotel that has an excellent breakfast buffet and is conveniently serviced by the hop on hop off bus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
great hotel, room is spacious, clean and quiet. conveniently located outskirt of the downtown with city bus right in front of the hotel but it's walkable to the city center, Charles bridge and the castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel and Location, great staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very large and clean hotel, in a good location close to trams and metro, we stayed in the upper Executive part of the hotel and the cable car up to our area was a new experience, the staff are very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are very large and clean, the happy hours between 5 and 8 for free drinks was the icing on the cake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, 5 minute walk from Andel- which has shops, bars and metro station. Staff are all very helpful.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast was very crowded between 8am-9am
Location: Perfect-tesco nearby. Out of centre but close to transport links.Lovely Italian food round the corner. Tesco nearby, large park at the top by cablecar
The hotel is located outside the main city centre, which is actually perfect if you're looking to avoid the hussle and bussle of the very busy tourist centre. The centre was easily reachable by a 5 minute metro journey. The staff were all very helpful and polite, and they all speak very good english which was a bonus (as we don't speak Czech!!). The facilities were excellent, the bar was lovely but a little bit more pricey than the nearby pubs and bars, as you would expect from a hotel. The spa area was lovely, although we were expecting a sauna/steam room/ spa as advertised, although during our stay, only the sauna was in operation which was a little disappointing. The breakfast was a lot better than we were expecting, with a huge amount of choice and the quality of the food was excellent considering it was included within our room rate. The only really negative experience that we had was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room, we also requested a King Size Smoking room, and were assigned a Non smoking twin room- the staff resolved this issue quickly though. Overall, a very pleasent experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paula from Florida

Good choice

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed in this hotel at least once a year for several years. Consistently good with very good breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chelsea from New York

Mostly excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The building itself, the room, the bathroom (good shower, nice-sized room, good amenities included)
Cons: Get the WiFi working!
Location: Nothing charming near by --- there's a big mall with great shops, that's it. But there's a transportation hub, metro and buses, to go anywhere/
Beautiful hotel, great room, sumptuous breakfast buffet. Location is convenient to metro (4 blocks) but the neighborhood itself is a bit of a slum. My only complaint is that the WiFi did not work, and nothing was done to correct the situation. If you need reliable WiFi, do not stay here. Other than that, a terrific value.
2 out of 5
by Karen from London

Nice hotel close to modern shopping centre

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The room was lovely and location great
Cons: Customer service An iron should be placed in rooms
Location: Modern shopping centre nearby Jazz on the boat was great
Lovely hotel close to travel links and shopping centre but reception staff lack customer service skills. We found them very unhelpful, for e.g. We asked for assistance in booking us on a tour and they omitted to tells us that although we would be picked up we wouldn't be taken back to the hotel. Normal questions were answered with exasperation and their body language was negative and unwelcoming. Good receptionists would have mentioned facilities available such as the hotel restaurants, opening times, gym etc and would offer a map of the local area and anticipate the needs of guests. We were only told our room number and no additional info given. Very unpleasant experience, would not recommend to friends or family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Belspring , Va

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was outstanding
3 Nights in Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Shanghai

The Best Hotel in Prague?

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The cable car connectingh the rooms at the top of the hill, wow.
Cons: Nothing - staff were fabulous, even arranged a car to take us to the city centre.
Location: The city centre is about a hours walk away, but there are shops and restaurants nearby. Just a nice hotel.
Checked in late after driving from Poland. Was upgraded to a room at the top of the cable car - wow! Had a fabulous view across Prague. The restaurant had the best breakfast ever, I stayed till 10am, eating and reading the newspaper. A must stay hotel...very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com