Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but lots of noise from people

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Bar in courtyard
Cons: Street noise
Location: Right in the middle of old town - very convenient.
Room selections seemed a bit of a crap shoot - worked out for some of us but not all - we booked a 2 bedroom but ended up with 4, my father in-law booked a studio and got 2 bedrooms but my brother in-law ended up with a one bedroom for 5 people and two beds were pretty much in the hall way (not sure what they booked though so perhaps he did it to himself) Noise from drunks on the street can be a problem - the courtyard bar was convenient as long as you want to stay up drinking till closing time, but the noise can be bad if you want to get some sleep. It was way hot in Prague when we were there so we needed to sleep with the windows open which was a problem with drunks on the streets pretty much all night long (till 6:00 am).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nabilfrom Ghent, Belgium

Place to be in Prague!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent especially due to exceptional location of this apartment. This was literally within 5 minutes walk of every major attraction in Prague. if given a chance again, I would stay at the same place.Based on reviews from earlier guests, I already called the hotel to check the spot (different from apartment) from where to collect keys which never caused any inconvenience at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chifrom West Berkshire, UK

Great for Under 30s

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Location - so close to Old Town Square and the handy restaurant downstairs
Cons: Could do with a few hooks to hang towels in the toilet / shower room.
Location: Literally 3 min walk from the Old Town Square in one direction and Tescos (!!) in the other
We did not realise that the location for getting keys (Blue & Red Design Hotel) was so far away from the actual apartment in Old Town. We were on a late evening flight & it would have been so much easier if there had been a rep at the apartments to provide keys, explain check-out process and what to do with luggage etc......
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ejg1890from PA

Close to sights

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very interesting hotel/room. It is very close to Old Town Square, Clock, Charles Bridge and shops. The restuarant next door is very convenient. Beds comfortable, sheets and towels provided; kitchen is lightly supplied but doable. Soap and shampoo is not provided. Biggest issue was internet access - reception was very weak and none existant much of the time. If fulltime internet access is required forget the location as we did not have access much of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendyfrom Prague

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful once we found it, but the necessity to check in at a different hotel and then the difficulty of finding the hotel itself were the only drawbacks. The agent at the Red and Blue Hotel just told us when we asked for directions: "It's a maze - you'll just have to find it." He was, of course, right, because the hotel is in the middle of the old town. A wonderful location once we found it and the parking, which was several blocks away. One-way streets and pedestrian-only areas make this a poor choice for travelers who are driving.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SGM

Poor Introduction

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment and it's location we're fine. A very big problem we had was that when we arrived at the apartment, travel weary and in heavy rain conditions, we discovered that we supposed to have picked up our key at a different and somewhat distant location prior to our arrival, this information was not presented to us on the hotel.com website when we booked our stay. The rep we spoke with insisted the info about the key pick up at a different location was provided, but it was not and we witnessed several other patrons go through the same very inconvenient runaround.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by West4

Prague Winter Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall great location 40 min walk to the castle with 2 young children (ages 4 and 8), less than 5 mins to Charles Bridge and the main square. Recommend that the hotel provide driving directions from the apt to the parking garage(s). Had difficulty finding the garage due to the road being blocked off and not informed until we went to park. Took over an hour to figure out how to get to the parking garage, which was a 5 min walk from the apt. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apt, the stairs leading to the bedroom were typical steep European stairs, little nervous with the 4 year old going up/down. The noise from outside sounded as if the windows were open but it was just as people were walking by. Overall, I would stay there again, great price and very clean!!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is a huge plus as it is within a 5-minute walk to the Old Town Square. The 1-bedroom apartment was very spacious and had everything needed. It even had extra mattresses and comforters in the closet. The kitchen is equipped with everything including the toaster, microwave, refrigerator, oven, stove, pots, pans, sponge, towel and even the dish washing liquid. It is located in the inner yard where the restaurants are and it was a little noisy on Friday night. Otherwise, the other week nights were okay. Not sure about the Sat-Sun as we left Saturday morning. The parking on Spalena street that was offered to us was pretty close, so I would suggest picking that instead of the other parking located much further away and difference in price is not that significant. I would recommend emailing the hotel with any questions and/or requests and then making sure to bring the print-out of that email as a proof of what was promised. We were lucky to bring that printout with us as the hotel wasn't aware of the things that we requested and simply showing them our email solved any misunderstandings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious accommodations but minimal to no service.

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Location: Great location
The accommodations were ok for a family but there was no maid service. We needed to pay or clean towels if we wanted them over the course of a 4 day stay. Most annoying was that the key pick up when we first arrived was a tram ride away. Not convenient at all when you are traveling with kids and luggage. The office staff made no effort to help out. The pub I the courtyard was nie enough to hold our bags as we ran over to pick up the keys.