Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Good location but check in reception in different places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but very basic not clean enough

Posted May 4, 2014
The location was very convenient, but the closest parking is at a hotel about 10 minutes away and it is quite expensive - 37 EUR for 24 hours. The flat is not well kept and the bathroom and kitchen are not very clean. So overall very basic accommodation, which is ok for one night, but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by keith from UK

perfect spot

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the apartment itself was great. great bar downstairs (awesome dark beer!) and perfect location in the old town. easy to walk to everywhere of interest. only criticism is the check in which has to be down right across town (taxi needed). so go there first (red and blue hotel) before travelling to the apartments. this is not obvious in any information so be prepared. at least 5 other guests were caught out by this and needed our advice to get their keys - that advice coming from our experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrey from Lithuania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location but isolated by bad wifi

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: location location location
Cons: Wifi
The location of the apartment was great, but they only give you one towel each and if you are there for a few nights, that's a problem. The walls are paper thin. The wifi was horrible and we were there over Christmas and wanted to call home, which was a problem. It was clean but old. Only do it if you don't want a hotel-like stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tegan from Alberta Canada

HIDDEN FEES, STAY AWAY FROM THIS ACCOMODATION!

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I stayed one night at the Old Town Residence. The first annoyance was that we couldn’t find it! Then, to our surprise, it turned out to be hidden away inside the courtyard of a restaurant. Then – after speaking with one of the waiters there, we discovered that we had to make a phone call in order to get our keys delivered to us! FOR A HIDDEN FEE of 20 Euros!!! When we complained about having to PAY to get our keys to the room, they offered us a “solution” of us taking either a bus or a couple of street cars to the place in order to get the keys! We eventually got the keys – the room was noisy, and oh – by the way, if you want any extra towels, don’t worry about it! You can totally get some if you are willing to pay them an extra 15 Euros! One Hundred Percent Dissatisfied by the entire experience. Stay AWAY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Adequate Apartment in the Old City

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Perfect Location, Very Clean
Cons: Getting the Key was a little confusion
The apartment is located in an building in the center of the old city of Prague. The location could not be improved. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is no staff in the building and the keys are obtained from a hotel on the other side of the river, about a 20 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julio from Mexico

Excellent Location, service and clean

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Location, service and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of old town

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Location: Old Town square Charles Bridge Clock Tower all within quick walking distance
The location is simply perfect -- 5-10 minute walk to main square, Charles bridge, etc. in the middle of old town lets you enjoy it at all times The staff looked into any issues we experienced **very promptly** When needing transport to/from train station/key pick up hotel --> they sent a car very quickly (elegant and cordial service too). Highly recommend this location for anyone visiting Prague!!!