Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great hotel in Prague.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a great location, just a walk to everything. The room was spacious and very comfortable with good bathroom facilities.
Location: The location was in a lane near the old town square and 5 minutes walk to Charles bridge. We could walk to see everything.
The staff were very helpful. We had a large family room with timber beams that added character and had a lovely view across Prague roof tops. The breakfast was amazing, hot and cold buffet style in the original cellar of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Centrally Placed

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great location and large room. Can be a little noisy at times as close to the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Best location and modern rooms!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Adding a small fridge/mini bar as an option, and a better wifi connection
Location: Being so close to the Astronomical Clock, Republic Square and almost at the foot of Charles Bridge.....that's where everyone needs to be
We could not have been happier with the Palac U Kocku! Not only was the location a gem, but the hotel was fabulous......large rooms, superior bathroom, extremely clean, good breakfast. Only all positive except for lack of refrigerator and stronger wifi connection. Definitely a hotel I'd recommend to every one going to Prague. We felt like we hit the jackpot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Washington

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Stayed with 4 friends at this hotel for 4 nights. Our room was big and beautiful. Bathroom was great (with the showe're combination), since a lot of European hotels don't actually have a shower, just a bathtub. Breakfast was delicious and in a such a cute little restaurant. Hotel is right in the center of the old town. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brookefrom College station

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with very big, clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JGfrom USA

NIce hotel in heart of everything

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is its biggest asset. It is on a main tourist street with tons of shops and restaurants and only a short walk away from the Charles Bridge. Beware though, no A/C and it could get somewhat warm during summer stay (we stayed in August).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Right in the centre near the old town square. Excellent staff, cleanliness & breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice position to walk everywhere

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: position
Cons: breakfast - some pastries of a local type might be nice
The good position of this hotel, not to noisy but beware in summer no air-con so windows open can let noise in generally till 3am ish. small rooms, well maintained hotel never tempted to breakfast, very average\ poor had a look walked away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brigittefrom florida

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Breakfast included Was nice Cleaning ladies very nice