Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Befrom London

Decent room and price

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located down town, a good 30 minutes the old town although there is a tram stop right outside the hostel which is super handy. Also right by the train station vysrehad(?) Room was good, staff helpful. Shared bathrooms spotless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S. Pricefrom Schenectady, NY

Very reasonable-short tram ride to City Center.

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tasty, copious breakfast. Clean, well-maintained, dormitory-style (six private rooms per floor; shared shower/bath). Short tram ride from town; on metro line (up the hill). Wi-fi works. Sitting room on second floor: well appointed, comfy. English-speaking friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom London

Good value for money

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the flash'est of hotels, but ticked all the boxes and clean. Easy to get to all parts of the city via tram. No problems checking in at 11pm at night when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ednafrom California

Close to transportation

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Employees are very helpful and friendly. Overall, very much satisfied for the price we paid except the there's no elevator and the stairs are spiral for older people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom United States

Great budget hotel

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great budget hotel. The one and only downside is that you are about 20-30 minutes from the Stockholm city center by public transportation. Everything else about it is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Hotel Dialog to anyone looking for a nice, reasonably priced place to stay in Stockholm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Made this trip to look for a musical instrument (which I found, thankfully, in the 11th hour). All I needed was somewhere affordable, basic and conveniently located. I got all three at Beta Pension. I had my own room (tho with 4 bunks total). Free wifi, clean bathroom and shower on the same floor. The tram lets off virtually right in front of the building. There's a friendly bar in the same building on the ground floor. Czech beer is cheaper than water, and probably better for you too. (Warning to whiny non-smokers: it is like a pub should be and allows patrons to light up). Back at the hostel, there's a continental breakfast every morning in the basement from 8 til 10 in the morning (which I did not avail myself to till my last day). All told, a very positive experience; it's not the Waldorf, but I was very happy with the price I paid and what I received in turn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

budget hotel(also hostel)

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
I read reviews before I booked this hotel. Basically nothing more to add. Hotel is not in the city center. Tram 18 has stop has in front Beta and takes you to the city center. But it is not as frequent as other lines. Breakfast is really OK ( I don't don't know why people complain about that). Location of hotel is bad regarding noise coming from railway (from the back), Metro (from the top) and trams (from the front). For weekend stay as it was mine stay it is OK. I would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beta hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a pretty nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They said parking was available for a surcharge, but it was a bit far off. Like 4 blocks. The site said that they had a lock box that you could put your valuables in, but they didn't. The tram stop was right outside, but out of the 3 trams, only one took you to the major sites, and you had to wait a while longer before that one came around. Not a lot longer, around 15 min, but the other ones came around every 4 or 5. Other than those two small things, it was a pleasant stay.