Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, location. You are within walking distance to all main tourist sights. The open air market is right at your front door. Very helpful staff.
Cons: No toiletries in bathroom.
Location: So close to all the main sights, Charles Bridge,, Astronomical clock, etc. fifteen minute walk to train station. Restarants and bars galore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Nice place to stay in Prague

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pension Corto is a very good place to stay in Prague. The location is perfect (very close to old town market square). The staff is really nice and the food in their restaurant is delicious. We still miss their breakfasts :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincent from Amsterdam

perfect

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location street market made for a quiet location by day and night. Staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast very good other meals good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from main attractions

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Room was spacious and clean. Hotel is situated very close to the attractions and is only a 5mins walk to the astronomical clock tower. Subway was shut down on the day I was there and so had a tough time getting there. Otherwise, it is just 2 mins walk away from the Mustek Station of the subway. Hotel has no lift. So for people with huge luggage, be prepared to carry it up to your room. Hotel staff were all polite and helpful with the details of travel and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good location, courteous staff

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in the heart of the city. Close to the metro. Pay attention as check in ends at 10 pm. The room I stayed at was not near the restaurant. Not handicap accessible and was on the fifth floor. The staff is very courteous and speak english fluently.i had a view of old town square. Great price. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very central. Great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Location: Everything Prague offers.
Much better than I was expecting. Basic but what I needed for a weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RHF from Los Angeles, CA, USA

in the heart of the old city

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Very secure, authentic, old city charm. Excellent customer service. Clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: make sure travelers know there is no elevator.
Location: perfect location in the heart of the city - great for exploring all the famous places on foot. Prague is so beautiful!
we were greeted by staff who were professional, spoke good English and went out of their way to help us. We didn't realize the hotel had no elevator and our room was on the 5th floor. That's 10 flights of stairs between two women and four pieces of luggage! We thought it was going to be impossible to get the bags all the way up, but Vera, one of the staff, not only got someone to help us, she also assisted us personally, lifting and carrying the heavy bags. Between the four of us we got the bags all the way up the stairs successfully. We should have realized this hotel was designed for a younger crowd who doesn't travel with much luggage. Thank you, Vera, for helping out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay in the heart of the Old Town. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast set you up for a great day. Very good value for money. Would recommend highly for people looking for a nice place to stay who are on a bit of a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Qing from Los Angeles, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Location and price. If you don't go there during hot days, especially don't stay inside the room in the afternoon . Just use the room after sun set .
We had a midnight train but we had to check out at 12pm from my previous hotel. It was very hot in that day so I need a place for my family to stay for the 11 hours. I booked on line to get a room. After checked in, the stuff took us to the room which is in another building nearby. It is in 7th floor without elevator. That is OK because we have two teenagers to carry the luggages. Unexpected the room have no air condition . It was hotter than outside because it is on top floor. We had to stay in the stair way where is cooler. Fortunately they provide free wifi so the kids enjoyed on line playing. The room is very clean. They offer free breakfast but we didn't get chance to try.