Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 20 min walking to the center of Prague

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very good for this money. Excelent for students or couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Good location. Fair price. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

decent budget hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prague is a compact city. Although this hotel is located outside the central district, it's easy to access old town square by 30 minutes walk or tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Front desk staff were great! The hotel is clean and comfortable. It is close to tram station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bert from toronto

Nice hotel 15 min walk from old town.

Posted May 26, 2014
They say elevator is broken but there isn't an elevator shaft so I asume by broken they mean non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aleks from Nürnberg

Good location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The city center was easily accessible from this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Beds were a little bit hard. Overall, I would stay there again. Good quality for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from Manchester

Good basic hotel near the centre

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pension Prague City is a good, basic, practical hotel near the city centre. I found a reasonably priced room there just before Easter when most other hotels were fool and I was happy with the facilities and location. The room was clean and quiet (facing away from the street), the reception staff were very helpful. There are several local pubs in the neighbourhood, one just next door, which will give you an experience of the real Prague, away from the tourist crowds, and a nice change of scene after a day of sightseeing. My favourite neighbourhood pub which serves good food and has menu in English and German is U marianskeho obrazu, on the corner of Kubelikova and Fibichova Streets. It's a 10 minute walk up the hill, towards Jiriho z Podebrad Square and the Metro station. Lavicka on Seifertova Street is also highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mirko from Serbia

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, nice clean rooms with new bathrooms. Wifi's awful though. For that price range, very good choice.