Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mirkofrom Serbia

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, very hospitable and helpful staff. No complaints there. On the other hand, facilities are old, collective bathrooms not so clean, as are the rooms. In that price range, could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by jimfrom Los Angeles, Ca.

Good value

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Price and staff.
Cons: Better internet on the bottom floor.
Location: Local bar and transportation.
I booked for two days and ended up staying the whole time. The room(#11) was small but fine for two "close" people. The staff was nice and spoke English. The hotel is a little hard to find, I did it at night and in the rain, but with the help of some locals I was able to find it from the #119 bus from the airport. The bus and tram are equally excessable and are on opposite side of the hotel. For the price it worked for me.
3 out of 5
by Sergeyfrom Moscow, Russia

OK but more of a hostel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Within the existing format, if I were the owner, I'd think about enlivening wall decor in rooms.
Location: Besides downtown with everything, there's some shopping 2 stops towards the end of tram route. I didn't try restaurant Sprint, which is next door.
I had read previous reviews and decided to try it for one day. It was OK given a low price. (I lived downstairs, with shared bathrooms at the end of corridor. Can't tell about upstairs.) 1. Location: from a/p by bus 179, then 2-3 stops by tram 1 or 18; get off at Baterie. The whole ride took ~35 min. Then, ~5 min walk downhill. Good connection to center by tram. Vyshegrad is less than 1/2 hour away direct by #18. Easy walk to Prazhsky Hrad: take Cucrovarnicka to the end, then make it to Jeleni, and any move south shortly gets you there. Perhaps ~3 km to St.Vit's. 2. Noise: (a) in daytime, young soccer players walk by the windows at the rear every once in a while. (b) evening, morning: sound proof nonexistent. All activity in the corridor is heard. (c) Nighttime: quiet (if next door fellow guests are sleeping well). The area is very quiet and looks safe. No traffic to speak of. 3. Breakfast: OK, but in Prague my expectations were a bit higher. Guests can make own tea anytime: there's a cattle near reception. 4. Wi-fi: worked stable outside the room, intermittent within. 5. Condition of room and of washroom/showers: unpretentious hostel-style. Prepare not to expect much if you don't want to be disappointed. In terms of decoration, nothing remarkable. The bed was OK, (double check in case you're a big person), but pillow too low. 6. The people at reception do speak English.
2 out of 5
by stevefrom manchester england

poor location

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: comfortable bed
Location: location was disappointing to say the least and I wouldn,t recommend staying there to anyone
hotel appeared to be in the middle of nowhere and therefore unless you like walking, which I,d do but not in heavy rain, you had to rely on not so cheap taxis to the city centre. it would have been nice to have been made aware of the discount offered by the airport taxi service as this reduces the cost on the return bed wasn,t the most comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hårde senge

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Var jo ikke et dyrt hotel og vil nok heller ikke kalde det et hotel, men en pension. Morgenmaden, var under al kritik, men sødt og hjælpsomt personale i den udstrækning, de var i stand til det. Vil nok heller betale lidt mere, for en bedre standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P. E. Husballefrom Danmark

Helt ok til prisen

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Minder om vores gamle vandrehjem. Bad og toilet på gangen. Sengene er ok. Morgenmad stilles ved værelset. Skinke og ost på tallerken med plastfolie over. Brød i poser. Lidt enkelt, men hygiejnen er ok. Kaffe, te, cacao , chokopops, mysli og mælk er med er med til morgenmaden. Kan nydes inde eller ude. Rolige omgivelser. Sporvogn til Prag centrum i nærheden. Billetter kan købes i receptionen. Stopper tæt ved Karlsbroen. Wifi virker ved trappeopgang og ved receptionen. Personalet er yderst imødekommende og hjælpsomme. Enkelte taler engelsk. Alt i alt et godt ated til prisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Trotz Beklautwerden toller Urlaub

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals ist wirklich beachtenswert. Als uns unser geld usw. geklaut wurde, haben sie uns regelrecht durchgefüttert und das ohne Gegenleistung! Acuh sonst ist das Hostel sehr zu empfehlen!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremyfrom Malaysia

Value for money. Plesant stay!

Posted May 20, 2013
Location: Location is a bit far from city centre but accessible by tram at Baterie station. 20 to 25 minutes by tram to city.
Located at a residential area which is accessible by tram. Staff was friendly and breakfast was provided. Wifi connection is good in the room. Hotel is old but is clean and I have a plesant stay. For the price I paid for, can't complain much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rosenstolzfanfrom Dresden

Das Richtige für den kleinen Geldbeutel

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Es ist eine nette kleine Pension unweit vom Zentrum Prags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solides Hotel für den kleinen Geldbeutel

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Das Hotel hat genau das geboten, mit dem ich gerechnet habe. Wir haben eine günstige aber ordentliche Bleibe für unseren Kurzurlaub in Prag gesucht und genau das haben wir bekommen. Einfache aber solide Ausstattung, einem 2 Sterne Hotel entsprechend. Hervorzuheben ist die kaum zu übertreffende Freundlichkeit des Personals die darin geendet hat, dass sogar unser kleiner Dackel zum Frühstück eine eigene Portion Schinken bekommen hat. Es hat ihm sehr geschmeckt - und uns übrigens auch! Wer also kostengünstig in Prag übernachten möchte und keine zu großen Ansprüche stellt ist hier genau richtig!