Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place should not be considerated as an hôtel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Sad . Good location .it was depressing , dark , problems with Wi-fi .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GeoJID from Nashua, NH

Great location in Prague!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great locatation! Very limited staff hours (8ish-1ish), no common area (for sitting or breakfast, which is brought to your room). Free wifi did not work in every room. Generally friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from South Portland Maine

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The location was good and the price was very good as well.
Cons: Staff seemed to want to get you out of the room and going so they could go home rather then giving you time to get ready in your room.
Location: In the Old Time and most places are with in walking distance.
It's a decent hotel for the price, right in the Old Town, a few blocks from Old Town Square. The cleaning staff were a little pushy about getting us out of the room to cean when all they did is empty the trash and put in clean towels. It is a bit hard to find and hard to work the entry system. It is not marked from the street and you have to figure out on your own where to go. And hey only stay on site till 1:30, after that you have to get the key from a code system then figure out how to open it which is a bit of a pain after finding the place and traveling all day. Overall, for the price it is not a bad place to stay, as long as your not looking for hotel amenities etc.. The staff are nice but their use of English is a bit limited. If you are traveling to Prague and want to stretch you money then this is a decent place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smelly but good location

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
good: location - it is pretty close to city center Breakfast- it isn't buffet, but it was enough variety and good for free. Bad: Smelly and Old... Staff wasn't very nice and friendly In my opinion, it isn't worth to its price... It was worst room I have every booked in similar price...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R from Tn

Its what we expected

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Platan Pension's seperate apartment. It was old, but we knew that when we booked it and so there was nothing unexpected about the accommodations. The apartment walls and furnshings are updated though. The location was great. Close to Old Town and to a grocery store. It was easy to get there from the airport. We found breakfast in our fridge upon arrival, big plus. However, the wifi didn't work during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel, but it was not a breakfast buffet. The breakfast was lovely, but there wasn't much of it and it was pretty basic. Friendly staff and quiet accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average, basic hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Platan is a very basic hotel, located on the 5th floor of a building (with a very old, rickety lift!) with about 8 rooms. Location is good - only a 5-10 minute walk to the old town sqaure. The staff were quite unfriendly and unhelpful, and although the room we stayed in was quite spacious, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and breakfast wasn't anything very special (some slices of bread and preserves given on a tray to eat in your room. Not a bad hotel, but I wouldn't stay again - it's more of a hostel really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gwen

Good value

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arived after 1:30 PM. and the pension manager had left for the day. We had to get the key from a secured locked box with a code which was emailed to us. It was a little confusing for us. This was our first experience with this kind of situation. Nevertheless, once we found our room, we were delighted with what we found. The interior definitely looked better than the exterior of the building. The morning breakfast was a nice treat with cofffee, orange juice, wafers, bread, pate, cheese, butter, and jams. The pension manager worked quickly to get our food to us at our requested time. The location was convenient to attractions in Old Town. Near a large shopping mall which included Alberts Supermarket.