Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and good quality/price hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Stayed for two nights. Pleasant facilities and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan and clare from enniskillen

good location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
easy to get to by tram or metro hotel clean and comfortable breakfast buffet ok staff good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khaled

Good Hotel , worth the price

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanness of the Rooms , Near to the Tram , Good Price
Cons: Hotel Staff service , a bit more options for the breakfast ( for ex : adding Halal food )
Location: 20 min from the city center with the tram , tram stop is nearby .
we were 2 guys going for a trip to Prague , we stayed at this hotel for 3 Nights , the price was very good and the hotel was 20 min far from the city center (which was very convenient to us) . room was clean , one thing we were surprised about , is that the shower and the toilet were separated from each other , but when we asked about it the staff told us that it is normal in Czech ! you will be a bit disappointed about the quality of the hotel in general (comparing to what a 4 Stars hotel should be ) and the reception staff were not that nice but they were OK . breakfast was ok , although we would appreciate considering the addition of Halal food to the buffet
3 out of 5
by Josh from Germany

Paid for parking but didnt get it

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Sort out the parking issues, if it were closer to the center that would be ideal
Location: Not a lot
Booked this stay through Expedia, unsure if it was Expedia's fault or the Hotels but we paid extra for the free parking offer - when we got there there were no more parks available and the Hotel staff said that the car park was full, and they didn't know about our car park booking. They wouldn't sort out anything, told us to park down the road. We had to get in touch with Expedia. I have since contacted Expedia and we are working through a resolution. Otherwise the hotel was ok, good breakfasts but the room was on the small side. The hotel is located quite far from the center but there is a tram stop fairly close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay in a brilliant city

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The staff could not have been more helpful and when we return to Prague this will certainly be our hotel
Location: Very quiet area around the hotel however tram and metro links were fantastic and I cannot praise this hotel enough
A magic weekend in a magical city. We were there for 2 nights only and it certainly wasnt enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from England

Close to one of my families residence

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: It is very clean
Cons: More Sky TV channels in English would be nice
Location: Tram 24 to Palladium shopping mall close to wenceslas square
I have used this hotel lots of times in the last 3 or 4 years and found the Plaza Alta to be very welcoming to all nationalities. The staff on the front desk are very friendly & will help in any way they can if at all possible. The rooms are warm & inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ha from korea

gooooood

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
breakfast is gooood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

clean and staff friendly.....would reccommend

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: area was close to where I needed to be
Cons: breakfast
Location: out of the main city but only 6 to 8 stops on tram.
overall hotel very clean and staff friendly The only thing I would say is the hot full breakfast is not what you expect. warmed ham rather than rashes of bacon and the eggs looked like they had been there too long,didn't expect it to be a full English, but nicer than it was. I stayed at this hotel for over too weeks and apart from the breakfast ,the hotel was close to the tram stop and good value for money. I stayed on my own but also ideal for couples families .reception staff were very impressive they seem to speak 4\5 different languages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kdali from IN

Nicest hotel during 2 week trip

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extra space, toilet was separate from shower, clean and bright rooms, bathrobe a nice plus, daily breakfast was included in price and very good, 2 tram stops away from the Industrial Palace. I or 3 tram stops from underground, can't remember now. Staff very helpful and fluent in English. They will hire their cab for you to the airport, can pay with credit card, and costs 650.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristen from Florence

Far, but nice

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was also nice. The location of the hotel is about a 20/25 minute commute by tram to the center of old town, where all of the sites are, but the area is up and coming. I'd recommend staying here again if you like to be far away from the center of town.