Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Ronen

The worst service I ever got in any hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent (very close to the Jewish quarter and 10 minutes walk from the Charles bridge) and the breakfasts are pretty good.
Cons: Prior to anything else - the attitude, the service level and the arrogance of the hotel staff. Also - additional facilities such as pool or gym.
Location: The hotel is located next to the the Jewish quarter. Visitors can easily walk to the Jewish quarter, to Charles bridge and the astronomical clock.
Pretending to be a 5 starts hotel, the level of service provided by the front desk team and by the hotel's management cannot be qualified even for a 3 starts hotel. During my stay there was a night where there were no hot water. I can accept that technical faults can happen, but I cannot accept the answers I got when I tried to check whether there is any estimation for the resolution of this fault. The answers I got were simply rude, and when I asked to talk with a manager I was simply answered that I'm welcome to move to another hotel. I am travelling at least once a month on business travels (although this specific travel was private travel on leisure) and I never experienced such poor level of service. I strongly recommend to avoid this hotel, unless the service is not a consideration.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly disappointed

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: - Staff should be more friendly and helpful - Staff should improve their english - Hotel should accomodate airco if the weather is very hot
Location: Good location - very centrally and there is lots to do.
I was thoroughly disappointed with the hotel: 1) Staff - very unfriendly and not helpful 2) Hotel claims they are 5-star hotel but they aren't 3) It was very hot in the rooms - the front desk told us the airco wasn't going on until May 26 due to government restrictions which I find interesting especially if you claim you are a 5-star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from UK - Nottingham

A tired President

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The positive points for the Hotel are its location being on the river and the view from the room was lovely.
Cons: The President Hotel is in need of updating. It may have been 5 Stars 15 years ago but this probably equates to 3 to 4 stars today.
Location: Boats trips in abundance.
The President Hotel is in need of updating. It may have been 5 Stars 15 years ago but this probably equates to 3 to 4 stars today. The rooms are tired and need updating. The Television inn the room is CRT type and the channels are fuzzy and very few of them. Breakfast was buffet type and was a little disappointing also. The positive points for the Hotel are its location being on the river and the view from the room was lovely. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in the heart of old town

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This an excellent hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Superb location that is close to all sites in the old town and Jewish quarter. Rooms are large and clean. The only negative is that smoking us allowed in the lobby and prevented us from sitting there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jb from london

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there 2 nights and the room and bathroom were good, the location perfect, without any noise. Wi-fi amazing!! People working at the hotel were very nice. We recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Vienna, Austria

Excellent Value for Money and a Great Location

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: The free Wifi was fast (12mbps) and the free included breakfast make this a great value. The location is what makes this a 5 star pick for me.
Cons: The old style CRT TV was a bit of a surprise and would like to see an LCD but this is a minor issue.
Location: Cross the bridge and go up the hill to the 'Metronome' to get great views of the city. Also Old Town Square is 5 min away.
My wife and I stayed for two nights right after Christmas and we loved our stay here. The location is great, only a 5 min walk to Old Town Square. It is on the river and has nice views if you are lucky enough to get a river front room. (Travel Tip - when making your reservation add a request for a river view, if they have it available they are likely to give it to you if you ask.) The included breakfast buffet was extensive and very tasty. Many types of breads and pastries, fruit jams, eggs, bacon, sausages, cereal, yoghurts, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juices plus much more. We plan on returning and this is our only place to stay in Prague and will continue to recommend it to others. Thanks to the other Expedia reviews for helping us choose this hotel in the first place. Stop you search and book your room here and enjoy your trip to Prague knowing you have a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol and Roy from USA

Good location, decent hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the architecture is the style during the Soviet period , the hotel was nicely maintained, clean and well located.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglas from Orlando

Not a good hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were gross. The staff was rude lack of English. I asked for an aspirin. They gave me a hat. I ordered pancakes through room service they brought me a gyro sandwich. They manually write your credit card number, passport and date of birth on a sheet of paper. The room was big. But the bed sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rtl from middlesbrough uk

Good location for getting to city centre & castle

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Central location and great free wifi, friendly staff ,very helpful, very nice clean toilets in reception/lobby.Good breakfast with plenty of choices warm and cold continental and cooked, also choices for vegetarians. Rooms spacious clean and elegant though our view in first floor was not great.Bathroom en suite but small. reasonable pricing. Comes all in all recommended
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MS from Boston

A nightmare! This is not a 5* hotel! Maybe a 1*

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was appalling! Dirty place. Rude staff,don’t speak enough English. They couldn't find our reservation in the computer.Another person was complaining not getting the room they booked,were told the hotel was full and they could do as they pleased. We were offered a complimentary drink while they found a room for us. Got room after 45min. Service at the bar was so rude! Bartender shouted at us that the soups we had ordered weren't free and that we have to pay. The concierge sorted things out. Room had a strong 'funny' smell that turned out to be vomit mixed with tons of air freshener. There was mold in the bathroom, no extras from a 5* hotel, not even paper tissues. In the morning, we inspected room and found vomit on the window, windowsill, curtains and balcony. We complained, asked for a refund for the night. Staff was so cynical when we said that we didn't pay to sleep in a room full of vomit. Manager –or so she said- agreed to a refund and immediate change to another room, offered complimentary fruit basket. 2nd room was ok w/mold in the bathroom too. 2nd night we come back, room was not made. Call the reception got a "so? What do you want?" (literally!) we asked for fresh towels and the guy complained we wanted a full set. We made our own beds. Breakfast was ok; not service. The manager introduced herself using the name of the listed manager.When we asked for her by name we where told she was on vacation, though the woman we talked to was there. ListGoesOn!