Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, awesome location.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Booked this hotel last minute. Nice room, great location, solid breakfast in the morning and the staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Spoiled!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Overall everything! We were impressed they ask for our feedback after every recommendation ...tour, directions, food etc.
Cons: Maybe additional trash can...really no complaints !
Location: Great location and close to St. Charles bridge, shopping , historical monuments
The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs! Apparently in Prague one needs to be careful of scams, from the taxis, money exchange etc. The staff at the Red Chair provided us with history of Prague, security, wonderful dining recommendations at great prices, walking tour & great location! There was some outside street noise but that is expected with such a great location. We really liked the fact the rooms had several lights ( personal preference perhaps ) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The location couldn't be better, 5 min walking to the charles bridge. So many restaurants near by. Great staff and very helpful !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great BnB in Praha 1

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We stayed at the Red Chair for almost a week and loved it. It's very cosy, friendly place; the staff are very nice and gave us stellar recommendations for restaurants and areas to walk around in; the breakfast is quite tasty and fresh; the bed is very comfy; what more could one ask for in a b&b! The location is also perfect; very central, yet quiet. One street out and you are smack in the middle of Prague 1. Highly recommended, great value of money, we would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, very friendly and gave fantastic recommendations. Superb location. Service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for old town

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff very helpful, polite, reliable with transport pick up, storing bags etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beautiful sights

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff
It was a nice hotel that I would stay in again. It was close to the some beautiful places and the staff were very pleasant. They made the stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We had originally booked Wellness Hotel Step but changed to the Red Chair after a terrible nights stay. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. We were always greeted with a smile, breakfast was good and the room very cosy enough that once my head it the pillow I did not awake until the alarm went off. The location is within walking distance from the sights of Prague and there is an abundance of restaurants in the location. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for vale and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise from Boston, MA

Great Everything!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough about this hotel and the staff, I would stay there again and definitely recommend it to others. The hotel was perfectly located for all attractions, the room was large, clean and comfortable with good water pressure. Breakfast was included and it was convenient and delicious. The hotel staff were great and very helpful in pointing us to excellent restaurants off the beaten path, provided instruction as to best location for exchanging money. The hotel also provides a shuttle service to and from the train station or the airport. Rates are provided upfront so there should be no issue. We had a situation where the "substitute" cab driver charged more than the quoted rate from the train station, the hotel looked into this and the "regular" transport service was willing to reduce the quoted rate by the difference we were charged for the incoming ride. While we did not take him up on the offer, it was greatly appreciated. One final point I wish I knew a fraction of Czech compared to how well most people in Praha spoke english.