Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gosport Hants

Couldnt have asked for more

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: all of it
Cons: nothing, it was perfect
Location: near to centre and all attractions
lovely hotel staff very accomodating and friendly best hotel have stayed in nothing was too much trouble complimentary drinks and transport most appreciated its as good as the reviews say it is. Would certainly and have recommened to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Hotel in Prague with great location and fantastic

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly accomodating staff
Location: Well located in the old city near the main square
The stand out feature of this hotel is the staff. Frank the owner and all of the staff without exception are warm and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. At check in they sit you down and offer you a drink while they explain the hotel and the city. At the end of each day when we returned to the hotel they offered a drink. I expected these to appear on the bill at check out, but they were all free. Frank even drove us to the top of the castle in the morning so we could avoid the climb and walk down. Nothing seemed too much trouble for Frank and his staff. They helped plan each day and gave restaurant suggestions. This was none just our experience - all the guests got the same treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Best hotel in Prague

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel, staff, and location are perfect. Walking distance to everything. We want to thank the staff for making our honeymoon amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manalapan, nj

They treat you like long lost family

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful place could not do enough for you. Frank and his entire team were incredible. When I return it is the only place I would ever stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

No better place to stay in Prague

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We were spoiled from the minute we arrived until the moment we left. Frank and the rest of the staff looked after every single need we had. We were offered complimentary lifts to various places, we were given excellent advice on what to see and do, breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect. We are very well travelled and this is the best service we've ever received. Thanks to all of you. Joanna & Ron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent Hotel, Great location, highly recommend

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: You feel like you visit your close Family - best regards to Frank and all stuff.
Cons: I think that this hotel is wonderful and I cannot find anything I would like to improve.
Location: Excellent location - 10 minutes from Astronomical Clock, Old Town Square and Jewish Museum.
Extremely friendly, comfortable hotel that is near almost all attraction in Prague. Breakfast is excellent. Staying at Residence Agnes was a wonderful experience with the personal touch. .All of the staff was very helpful. This is the place to stay in Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Home away from home

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Size of the room, the comfortable beds and the excellent bathroom, unbeatable choices for breakfast, and the fantastic staff. Everything was perfect.
Cons: We cannot think of anything they are doing for their guests can improved on.They could teach other hotels alot about hospitality.
Location: Inside Prague Old Town only a 10 minute stroll to the Astronomical clock and a lot of the main tourist attractions including the Charles Bridge.
Where do you start, I have not read a negative review of this wonderful hotel, and now after staying there for 4 days I can understand why. My wife and I were blown away with the welcome of Frank the owner Linda and Radka and all the other staff, their friendliness and generosity is unsurpassable. We have never stayed anywhere better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

A very very Special hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Welcoming, convenient, and it's easy to say 'above and beyond' in all aspects of service. If you are looking for a quiet hotel, with exceptional staff, delicious breakfast, close to the heart of the Old town this has to be the one for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Excellent small hotel I

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF
Location: Excellent location
I cannot say enough about the excellent staff at his conveniently located small hotel Friendly,courtesy, the service is outstanding. Full breakfast,including fresh assorted fruit...eggs,ham bacon cheeses and cold meats, granola and yummy pastries .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ChicagoTravelerfrom Chicago

Great location, clean, super friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located very close to the Old Town Square, walking distance to most of the sites. The super friendly staff gave us complimentary rides to the Prague Castle and to the train station. The rooms are spacious, pristine, and the beds are large and comfortable. Complimentary WiFi is quite decent. They have very good breakfast. We will recommend Agnes to all of our friends.