Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

A very very Special hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Welcoming, convenient, and it's easy to say 'above and beyond' in all aspects of service. If you are looking for a quiet hotel, with exceptional staff, delicious breakfast, close to the heart of the Old town this has to be the one for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent small hotel I

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF
Location: Excellent location
I cannot say enough about the excellent staff at his conveniently located small hotel Friendly,courtesy, the service is outstanding. Full breakfast,including fresh assorted fruit...eggs,ham bacon cheeses and cold meats, granola and yummy pastries .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by at_reviewer from London

Best hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is the first time that I have not a single negative comment about a hotel. The hotel is well situated and very nice, rooms are new and clean, bed is very comfortable. Breakfast has everything you need and is varied. Last but not least, the service of the hotel is impressive, all the employees are extremely attentive, always a smile on their faces and they give their very best for you to have a wonderful stay (including complimentary ride, complementary drinks...). I will definitely book this hotel again if I ever come back to Prague!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Stanley from Lincolnshire

A Gem

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fantastic hotel which ticked all the boxes. We had a wonderful stay at this fantastic hotel, which was run by a very friendly, professional team, who could not do enough for you. We would stay there again without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Simply the best!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located just minutes on foot from the key sites - but Frank and team are happy to drive you to where you want to go
We have stayed in top class hotels around the world but this is the best ever. It doesn't have an infinity pool (or any pool), it doesn't have a swanky spa, it doesn't have Michelin starred dining. But it does have Frank and his wonderful team who can teach hoteliers everywhere the true meaning of hospitality. From before we arrived (when the taxi driver told us that "The Agnes is something special"), through check in that took place over a glass of wine to special touches like fresh flowers being placed in the room whilst we were out, or the bottle of wine and fine crystal glasses that also appeared one evening. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at the Agnes - they genuinely want you to enjoy their hotel and their beautiful city. They really care. The hotel itself is fabulously restored. Frank has come to the hotel business from the construction industry and he personally undertook the re-buidling of this 14th century convent to the highest standard. The place is a joy. Go there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Northern Ireland

Hotel centrally located

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel was in a great location with a great range of bars and restaurants closeby.
This excellent hotel is situated close to The Old Town Square and a great base for general sightseeing. The staff are very welcoming, pleasant and helpful and complimentary drinks throughout the day a lovely surprise. The breakfast was of a very high standard and plentiful. We recommend this hotel highly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ranchaeram from London

Great Location, Big Room, Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay over New Year's Eve - very helpful staff and large clean room. Very close to the town square and extremely accommodating staff. No bath, just a shower, which was a little disappointing - but otherwise excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic and nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EAB from Sydney

Lovely Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 7, 2013
It is the staff that make this hotel special. We received personal assistance and suggestions on how best to enjoy Prague. They do want you to enjoy the hotel and Prague. The room was good as was the full breakfast. This hotel is in a quiet location yet a short walk from the main sights of the old town. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Maine, USA

Best hotel and staff ever

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Raise makeup mirror in 402
Location: Don't miss the Strahov monastery and the beer they make.
I have stayed in many hotels in many countries, but I have never before encountered such excellent service and staff. The hotel is recently renovated and has excellent accommodations, but what really sets it apart is the great friendly and helpful staff and many extras that they provide, of which I will only note a few: complimentary rides to tourist sites, complimentary beverages including wine or beer, detailed and accurate advice on where to change money and other such matters, and fresh roses in the room. And great breakfasts. Everything provided with a friendly smile that makes one feel welcome.