Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice and calm stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Architecture, furniture were elegant,
Cons: Internet connection needs to be improved for those who want to waste time on internet during the stay
Nice hotel, perfect location, interesting breakfast, outstanding historical building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located and run hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The hotel has a perfect location, pretty much at the Center of the action. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, very well serviced. Breakfast is included although a bit limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Hotel caratteristico in pieno centro

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: La colazione, la pulizia, la cortesia del personale, la camera e l'ubicazione dell'hotel.
Cons: La connessione internet non era velocissima ed i cuscini troppo sottili per i nostri gusti, il resto è stato semplicemente perfetto!!
Location: L'hotel è centralissimo: abbiamo visitato tantissimi posti ed abbiamo preso la metro solamente una volta e per andare e tornare in aeroporto.
L'hotel è situato in una posizione perfetta: a due passi da Piazza Vecchia, ponte Carlo ed il quartiere ebraico Josefov e, soprattutto, vicinissima ad una fermata sia della metro A che della B; è circondato da ristoranti tipici e pub molto buoni. Appena arrivati ci hanno chiesto se gradissimo una birra, dell'acqua o qualsiasi cosa offerta da loro; la camera era accogliente e pulitissima; il personale molto gentile e disponibile a dare consigli ed indicazioni. La prossima volta che verremo a Praga torneremo sicuramente quì!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom D, Rheinland

Perfekte Ausgangsposition

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: Kleinigkeiten, im Hotel direkt benannt.
Location: Kunst, Kultur, Shopping im Umkreis von 10 Min.: Karlsbrücke, astronomische Uhr, Bethlehemskapelle, Restaurants, Musikclubs, Geschäfte etc.
Rezeption: freundlicher, zuvorkommender Empfang, guter Service (z. B. bei Reservierung in einem auswärtigen Restaurant unaufgefordert Hinweis auf Geburtstag eines Teilnehmers gegeben, der dann den Nachtisch mit einer Wunderkerze serviert bekam...) Zimmer: schön eingerichtet (entspricht Darstellung Homepage) sauber, alles Vorhanden ( Hausschuhe, gut ausgestattete Schreibmappe, Kaffeemaschine, Wasserkocher, Adapter für Steckdosen, WLAN). Ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen, aber sehr charmant. Lautstärke: Die vereinzelte Kritik, nicht bei offenem Fenster schlafen zu können, ist nicht nachvollziehbar. Natürlich ist es laut, man befindet sich mitten in der Altstadt, da sind Nachtschwärmer unterwegs...bei geschlossenem Fenster lässt es sich wunderbar schlafen. Frühstück: Büfett, Englisch ausgerichtet (Bohnrn, Speck, Champignons, Haferflocken etc.) nett gemacht, ok für ein paar Tage, bei längerem Aufenthalt dürfte es schnell langweilig werden. Restaurant: nicht besucht Fazit: Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, freundliches Personal, gerne wieder! Vielen Dank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location, helpful and professional staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Nice big and clean rooms Location
Cons: nothing to change
Location: It is located near the center of the town, great restaurants, shops and galleries
Great overall customer service, welcome atmosphere, great location, good internet access, spacious and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sigridfrom oslo

koselig hotell midt i gamlebyen

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Romantisk og koselig hotell midt i gamlebyen. Men ble sittende fast i heisen i 5 min før den plutselig begynte å kjøre igjen, ikke en positiv start. Frokosten var kjedelig, men ellers er hotellet veldig hyggelig og i et utrolig fint område
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom San Francisco

First Trip to Prague

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The location in the old town could not be more convenient. Our room was distinguished, with its century's old high painted ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 이윤호from 광주

나의 사랑사빅호텔~~

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
일주일간의 유럽여행중 가장 만족스러워쒼 호텔입니다 위치는 천문시계탑과도아주 가까운거리이며 중세시대 우아한 건물외곽과더불어 내부객실인테리어가 너무나도 고풍스러웠습니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RVfrom Philadelphia

Fantastic stay in a cute boutique hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there for 4 nights for work. Big breakfast buffet and that was a great area for me to sit and work. They did not rush people. The room was huge and had an espresso machine, tea maker and the bathroom was big too with a lot of counter space. The people of the hotel were the friendliest I had met in Prague. It's like living with a high end family ...