Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wi-fi a pagamento

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hotel buono, buona la posizione. Unica cosa: il wi-fi è a pagamento nonostante si spenda, in media,100€ a notte...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Cinque stelle, non scherziamo! Che furto.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Avevamo scelto Sheraton per la garanzia che il nome sembra dato. Mai più. Una truffa in piena regola. Personale poco freddo. Una reception da hotel due stelle. Uno slalom tra tavolini vuoti e sporchi per riuscire a raggiungere l'ascensore. Sarà quello di servizio? No, è l'unico, quello principale. Piccolo e sporco. Si esce in un corridoio altrettanto stretto e sporco. Le camere… minuscole, con una bella vista su un cortile tutto cemento. Stile prigione. Wi-Fi? A pagamento € 12 al giorno. Bottiglietta d'acqua? Tre euro! Ecco, qui Sheraton si ricorda di essere un cinque stelle! Scappate gente scappate. E occhio alle recensioni fasulle.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location, nice staff, disappointing rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, very willing to help address any problems. Fab beds. Nice bathrooms. Very clean. Club Lounge with nice food. Great Location.
Cons: PAY AN INTERIOR DESIGNER. Don't publish pictures of luxurious suites when they're not. English subtitles for TV. Kettle.
Location: Easy walking distance of old town. Tram stop around corner. Handy for strip club next door (actually didn't mind, it's a city centre location).
4 nights in Prague at the Sheraton Charles Square. Overall an ok stay, but only because the staff were really obliging and very helpful. We’re a family of 3 and booked a Club Suite over a month in advance. First room we were offered had no unusable space, and half the floor was tiled??. Check out pictures of Club Suites on the hotel's website. This was very far from those. Nice lady on reception eventually 'upgraded' us, room 611. This too fell far short of pictures of Club Suite we had booked. Lounge area had just about enough room to sit and relax. Ceiling oppressively low. Enormous lampshade at shoulder height took up most of the room! Furniture and décor in rooms and lobby area awful – seemed new but really outdated. Room layouts appalling. PAY AN INTERIOR DESIGNER. Bathroom large, really nice & exactly what you would expect (but large crack in sink in second room). Nice TVs but would expect subtitle facility - and not to have to pay £15 to watch one film. Coffee maker is not sophisticated, merely annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nuremberg, Germany

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We are Canadian and recognized the Sheraton name and it did not disappoint. The staff was friendly, the room was spacious and very clean and it was walking distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Ausstattung in Top Lage

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Sehr ruhiges Zimmer, Super Frühstück, alles fussläufig erreichbar, parken sehr teuer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable room
Location: Museum, Old and New Cities within walking distance, Charles Bridge and Castle a bit of a longer walk, great access to river for running
Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast, good facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom leipzig

Verbesserungswürdig

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Ich hatte eine Premium Suite gebucht. Ansich war mit dem Zimmer alles in Ordnung. Dennoch gibt es drei Makel, weshalb ich nicht nochmal dort buchen würde. Man hörte das Laufen der Gäste im Zimmer über mir so dermaßen, dass das Einschlafen unmöglich war. Und dabei handelte es sich nicht um Lärm der Gäste, sondern um normales Bewegen im Raum. Für mich, bei einer Suite und dem Preis, untragbar. Als nächstes fehlte mir das freie Internet. Ist zwar nicht essentiell, aber ohne nicht mehr zeitgemäß, sondern Anzocke. Desweiteren war der Parkplatzt 10min zu Fuß entfernt, was sich schlecht macht, falls man nur mal eben etwas aus dem Auto holen möchte. Man musste immer den vorhandenen Parkservice beauftragen, was aber gut funktioniert hat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Money without authorization

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel charged 6000 czk from my card without informing me as I was told only 2000 will be charged , when I confronted them they said it was done by mistake , then I paid the excess bill on check out by cash and they said they are refunding funds back in my card , then they apologized saying system has error and will be done in a few hours well it's been two days now and no refund has taken place I have contacted them several times I have no option left but to contact my credit card fraud department
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katharinefrom Sydney

Excellent, comfy beds

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is located close enough to the tourist centre of Prague but far enough to be relatively quiet. Our rooms were facing the interior court, ie no view, but quiet enough to leave the windows open during the night. Cooperation from the concierge department could be better - we could not get any recommendations about restaurants in the area, only the most expensive Prague tour was recommended, no recommendations on what to do or see in the area, etc. Restaurant serves European food, not Czech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorisfrom Milano

Grazioso Hotel ben servito

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Tutto, dal personale, alla colazionem, alla posizione, alle camere.
Cons: nessuno
Ho soggiornato a Giugno in questo Hotel, personale veramente gentile, accogliente e ospitale. Hanno potuto usufruire a pagamennto , della colazione presso il nostro hotel, alcuni amici allogiati altrove dove non era prevista. LA colazione a buffet perfetta, dolce e salata. Abbiamno potuto fare il ceekin senza problemi.LA camera quadrupla spaziosa, e ben insonirizzata, nonostante dasse sulla strada assai trafficata. LA posizione ottima, attaccata alla fermnata del metro e alla fer4mata del 2, tram per arrivare al castello.