Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Room fits only one bed

Posted Jan 13, 2010
The pictures of the hotel in the website are quite misleading. It looks much nicer than it is. The reception area is very depressing and the room was very small. No, you did not understand. It was really really small. It fits only one bed. If your luggage is large, you might not be able to put it on the floor. Not even consider staying there! I do not know who wrote the good reviews which I read and decided to stay there. Of course, I stayed there only one night instead of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

Great hotel to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2009
The staff is very warm and welcoming. The rooms are kinda small but perfect. The hotel is very conveniently located close to Namesti Miru Metro/Tram station and 5 minutes from downtown. It's close to many restaurants as well. It has free wireless internet. I'd highly recommend the hotel for people on a budget.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

It should be called Hotel Stinky

Posted Jan 20, 2009
We stayed at hotel Sofia for 4 nights and were really unhappy with the place. Our room smelled like a damp sponge, our bathroom smelled like poo, the breakfast was stale and cheap nasty food, hotel staff walked in on us in our room, 2 of the light switches broke, one was fixed so it couldnt be turned off, there was a constant loud noise of a boiler in the next room. Not Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

reasonable hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2009
Overall, it's a very reasonable hotel, though not brilliant; easy access to the city centre (tram and the underground), very quiet area, a shop nearby, etc. The lady at the reception is very helpful and kind. Because of this, we were satisfied with the quality of the hotel regardless of some inconvenience (no telephone, no lift).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in Prague

Posted Dec 19, 2008
Great basic, very good value hotel just two metro stops from the old town centre of Prague. Good buffet breakfast every morning and very friendly and helpful staff on reception. Room was basic but nice and clean. Only down side is there is no lift and alot of the double rooms are on the fourth floor which is a bit of a pain with luggage or if you're unfit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Essex

Quite location v near public transport not far to city centre

Posted Nov 18, 2008 on Hotels.com
Set on a quite tree lined street this hotel is a rustic little gem OK if you like your walls freshly painted and your bathrooms without peeling ceilings you will be disappointed but if you just want hot water comfortable beds and a quite place to lay your head go here. We like to walk and found the walk to the city very pleasant it took only 10mins via the museum If you want the metro or tram they are only a 2min walk at the end of the road, we actually walked the whole of the city over our two day visit, its only 3miles across the center and had a great time seeing all the sites and shops great shopping malls all over town Food is good for breakfast and there are restaurants and small bars near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect stay - will come back!

Posted Nov 7, 2008 on Hotels.com
overall great value for money, very friendly service, and location is very close to main central atractions and transportation(metro and tram). Had to exercise a bit because of no elevator. Had a perfect time in Prague and will definately choose this hotel again when we come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Would recommend

Posted Nov 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
Really helpful receptionist - very friendly and will go out of her way. Room comfortable and suited purpose! 10 min walk to town, two from metro and tram stop. Nice area, nice local bars. Breakfast basic, but did the job!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2008
The room I had was not at all comparable to what is illustrated online. Soundproofing was non existent, and people in neighboring rooms were loud. There is no reception service at night to remind guests to keep quiet. The TV did not function properly. Breakfast was good and the location convenient, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from angouleme

dommage pas de parking c'est galere fourriere à 3m a pied

Posted Aug 26, 2008 on Hotels.com
a savoir pas d'ascenseur, pas de parking prague est en zone bleue. tram et metro a proximite ideal pour visite de la ville.