Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
over all satisfactory. excellent location and walking distance to all major spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

I will come back to this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Excellent location 50 meters from Green Metro line , big room, good and abundant breakfast, Kind staff, I asked for quiet room and it was quiet but quit room does not have view and I knew it in advance . 8 minutes walking from the middle old city -The famous Prague clock . The mattress is old and inconvenient The WiFi in the room was weak and it was impossible to connect Only in the lobby the the WiFi was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Torres from London

5 stars, 20 years ago...

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic position and very big spaces. However rooms are not soundproof and the infrastructure should be refurbished! Also staff is not adequate in either number or manners for a 5 star hotel. Not worth the price paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

TIRED HOTEL

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and tired staff never smile, beds are hard pillows are falling apart, no tes making in room, the only thing this hotel has going for it is the great location other wise it needs to shut up shop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Overall the hotel is nice, especially its location, which is very close to everything (sightseeings, shops, trams and metro station), and breakfast is good, too. The staff attitude depends on who's on duty. The rooms are spacious but need better cleaning and some repairing work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue L from Aylesbury, UK

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated just minutes from the old town in the main shopping centre so the location is great. I enjoying staying in hotels which reflect the character of the country rather than western hotels which are the same worldwide. However, this hotel is definitely no longer up to 5 star standard unfortunately. It is in need of some decoration and when you arrive, you are expected to carry your suitcase up and down 6 or 7 marble steps to the elevators - there is usually no assistance around to help. Although my room was non-smoking, the corridors were very smoky and unpleasant. I discovered it was because staff were smoking at the bottom of the emergency stairs and smoke was drifting up. There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room and no extra lock on the door as you would normally expect these days. The breakfast spread was excellent and the rooms were clean, but this is more like a 3-4 star hotel, not 5 star.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not five star

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not 5 star, 3 on a good day. Cramped noisy room, no AC or at least no AC controller in room, 14" TV, but that didn't matter as it only worked intermittently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Proximity to important key sites; car unnecessary.
Cons: Update to beds, paint. New TVs were installed during our stay.
Location: Very near Old Town, Jewish Quarter, Charles Bridge. Fairly easy walk to palace.
Comfortable accommodation, nice to have a Jacuzzi tub, nutritious breakfast. Staff helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kash from london

Awful Hotel and Corrupt Staff

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed there in middle of hot summer weather, incredibly they told me that air conditioning was not working for days and they had no idea when will it be restored. Only 6" fan was provided but windows had lockes hence only opened marginily. It was unbearable and for three days I suffered and no apology by the staff who sought money for anything from sheets to visitors. Will never stay there and AVOID the hotel. It isnt 5* either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, GREAT breakfast, okay facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The room was very clean and comfortable but the air conditioning did not really cool the room, the TV would not work, nor did the whirlpool tub. This is a great location with really good breakfast but should not be rated 5-star in my opinion.