Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Wonderful Hotel, prime location, minutes walk from the famous Charles Bridge, shops and restaurants within reach. Excellent rooms, cleanliness was top quality, beautifully furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom piacenza

posizione perfetta!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: la posizione e l'atmosfera
Cons: la colazione potrebbe essere un po' più ricca
A pochi minuti a piedi dalle principali mete turistiche; hotel in palazzo storico e camera ampia. Ci siamo trovati bene nonostante sulla scheda di presentazione NON ci fosse scritto che l'intera struttura è no-smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Qianlifrom china

还可以

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
装修风格不错 地理位置不错在新城区 就在查理大桥附近 找了超级久 布拉格风好大好冷 大门都是关着的要自己推开 门牌都不明显 早餐不错
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANTHONYfrom Los Angeles

Charming hotel in great location.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming hotel. Great location. A bit hard to find. My only complaints are the shower was very slow to drain, and there was scaffolding outside our window. Older buildings need maintenance though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lennartfrom Umeå

Nicely located hotel with good value for the money

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the Charles bridge, there is a nice restaurant on the other side of the building and some souvenir shops around the corner. The hotel itself is located in an old building, but is nicely renovated inside. It kept it's charm, but feels very fresh. The staff is friendly and very helpfull giving directions to things that is interesting to see around town. The breakfast is ok, but a bit boring. There's the usual youghurt, coffey, juice, bread, bacon, sausage cheese etc. A better selection of bread would have raised the impression a bit. On the other hand the selection of bread at another hotel about twice the prize where also boring, so perhaps it is a cultural thing. Overall I'm very pleased with my stay, and I can recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sweet but shabby

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location but hotel was a bit shabby & staff was least helpful of my trip. Also, my nonsmoking room smelled like cigarettes!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The nicest stay at the Charles

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Charles is in the most convenient location - close to the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge and old town. The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was nice and quiet. Loved our stay at the Charles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by José luisfrom Mexico

Buen lugar

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bueno! La entrada me asusto por que esta cerrado pero ya que entras a la recepción todo excelente!