Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, great location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Everything accept the pillows in the room, far too soft, require much firmer.
Cons: As above, the pillows.
Location: Plenty, 5 minute walk to Wenceslas Square but your much better keeping away from there for food an drink is expensive but 5 minutes away very cheap.
Been to Praha several times, best hotel yet. Easy to get about lots to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel is one definitely worth staying in. It's fantastic. The staff are ever so friendly, food is amazing and the rooms fantastic. I'll definitely be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benedict from Singapore

Convenient location

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hidden gem. Hotel was a little hard to find, but was 3 mins walk from Wenceslas Square. Surrounding neighborhood was a little dodgy. Hotel staff were very very friendly and helpful. Room was modern and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Sabinillas

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel for business. It is in the centre of town,but away from the main tourist areas by about 5 minutes... The hotel has everything that you would need for a city break, however it has so much more...! The staff are simply brilliant and very informal yet professional.. The hotel has a great charm and casual sophistication... Beds are super comfortable and the hotel was warm.. something that is often overlooked in the winter in Prague! I would go back in a heartbeat...!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Coleman from Los Angeles

Amazing hotel - LOVED IT!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was amazing. Very chic decor, a GREAT breakfast spread with hot/made to order items as well. You eat breakfast in the Tapas restaurant that is attached to the hotel. Later in the night, it turns into a lounge and they have wonderful sangria and the lava cake was also amazing…never tried the actual food. The concierge was very helpful, they escort you to your room and the gal even helped carry our luggage…SO NICE! There was a bath tub and 2 bottles of free water along with shower soaps, etc. Lots of closet space and as advertised, the beds are really comfy, although our "king" bed was still 2 twins pushed together. Very close to the main drag. About 10-15 min. walk from train station. 10 min walk to the clock and about 30 minutes to the castle. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh Davis from NYC, NY

Icon Hotel is a great place

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Get the breakfast! Best hotel breakfast. Icon Hotel is a chic, modern place with gorgeous rooms. Our standard room was upgraded to deluxe (much much more spacious). The concierge was very helpful and welcoming. The location is good - it's 3 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square (the huge, main square - very commercialized) and about a 15-20 minute walk from the main town center (Astronomical clock & Tyn Church). Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Boston, MA

Modern and chic, close to everything

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Nothing but rave reviews for the ICON Hotel. The concierge staff was extremely helpful in arranging tours and offering recommendations. Lukas in particular was engaging and helpful. The drinks and tapas in the lounge was excellent and the rooms large and comfortable. Conveniently located within walking distance to all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and friendly staff who took the time each day to help us plan our trip. Good quality buffet breakfast with choice of hot breakfast also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from USA

Everything you need

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a good location. The staff was very helpful an willing to assist with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Miami -USA

close to all must-see sights

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and very well located, don't be scare of the entrance (very old and small) .The Rooms and common areas has been completely remodeled. It has a Lounge "tapas/restaurant" where the breakfast is served and is very good too. Located in a quite street BUT about 3 block from Wesceslas Square and from there to the old town is a short walk with bars, shops and restaurants. From there to castle town thru the Charles Bridge is walking distant too. You will be close to the "action" not in the middle of the action. We will stay here again