Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas from USA

Very close to all the sites you come to Prague for

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in and staff were professional and polite. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed is so comfortable, not at all like the stone mattresses found in high end establishments. One word of caution ... There are street currency conversion bandits lurking near the street corners here, and do not talk to them. They will take your money and give you fake currency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luca from munich

Good hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Good hotel, location is amazing (50 meters from the old square), the room (upgraded) was spacious and the painted wooden ceiling impressive. Breakfast, though, fell short of 5 stars quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tilly from Lancashire

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a lovely, warm, welcoming hotel, we really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Excellent location, clean and friendly. The staff are very helpful, with plenty of choice for breakfast too. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not 5-star nice

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, large bathroom with a fabulous bath. The rooms have beamed ceilings with original painted frescos. Location - couldn't be better.
Cons: Breakfast - the room has far too many tables for the space allocated & they served probably the worst orange juice in the world - like weak squash!
Location: 30 seconds from Old Town square so very near the Astrological Clock and the Tyne Church. Eight minutes walk from Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square.
We stayed at the Iron Gates seven years ago and decided to stay there again based on the good experience we'd had last time. One of the main positives about this hotel is its location; it's right in Old Town Square and you get to it via one of three side passageways from the bustling square. This means that one minute you are in the middle of lots of crowds of tourists and the next you are in the quiet haven of your hotel. It is a lovely quiet place to stay. We'd been interested to see that last year they had had a major refurbishment; we didn't see any sign of this!! We booked a Junior Royal Suite. When we arrived they told us that they had upgraded us; they hadn't and the reason we know that is that we had exactly the same room as the last time we went! This allowed us to judge the extent of the renovation and in the case of our accommodation, they had moved a wardrobe which used to divide the large room into sleeping and sitting areas so that it was flat against a wall. (We think some of the room furniture had been updated.) The room was far too hot and although we were told they had done something about it the only way to bring the temperature down was to have the windows open, which in late December was an extreme method of climate control. Last time we visited the staff were really helpful and friendly. Seven years on, the new staff seem reluctant to help - even when we wanted to settle our room bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PW from DC

So close to the astronomical clock!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice people! I had a minor issue with the sink, and it was fixed ASAP. The junior suite is an excellent deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L Liss from Georgia

Great Location

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms (Large for Europe). Wonderful breakfast. Perfect location.