Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very Good hotel near the Railway station,

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff was very helpful.
Location: Every thing in Prague is walking distance,
Staff very good, Real luxury Hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Had booked a suite and were upgraded to Bohemian suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

It's not the Kempinski hotel anymore, and it shows

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is the old Kempinski hotel, 2 months ago it was bought by a new owner, I think it shows. Everything about the hotel was alright, minor complaints include: showing a bath tub as an amenity online and the room not having one (given I chose this hotel over another one who did not show a bath tub in the room), the breakfast that was not included after all, 27 EU per person for breakfast seems excessive even to me (and I like to splurge). Two people can eat lunch for this in the most touristy and expensive part of Prague, the old square outside on a patio. Now the BIG complaint: The BED was terribly UNCOMFORTABLE! It was hard as a rock...for a hotel in this class, it was ridiculous. I will be choosing the K K hotel next door next time. I stayed there last year and it was better, nicer, the bed was more comfortable. We could have saved $75 per night. (Just looked up the price) I am kicking myself for not choosing K K because it is literally next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good location - Junior suite was too warm

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent location,close to old town. Restaurant was nice
Cons: The junior suite needs better air-conditioning.
Excellent location. Nice hotel overall. The junior suites were two levels with the bedroom upstairs. Cooling was present only downstairs with the result that the bedroom area was too warm in spite of the AC running at maximum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large rooms, tremendous service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This actually will be one of the last reviews under the Kempinski name. The hotel changed its name to the Mark while we were there. We had one of the premier rooms at the hotel with multiple rooms, kitchen, multiple closets. One of the largest rooms we've ever had, at the price of a small room in Paris. We actually came from Paris on the trip and have to say that Prague has Paris beat on cleanliness, safety, and cost of everything. The only thing holding back a perfect rating would be that we had a TV (one of actually two) that flickered the first ten minutes it was turned back on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jola from Toronto Canada

great hotel close to all the sights

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, well decorated spotless. Large Flat screen TV. Comfy beds.
Cons: Bathrooms pretty modern clean but no counter space for toiletries and makeup.
Location: close to everything.
Very good experience. Staff very helpful and accommodating except that we needed a later check out but they were not able to do it for us even for purchase .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iVengo from Moscow

Very special and nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
The stuff, location and design make this hotel very special. It fees absolutely premium...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chicago Native

Great, could be better.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Service did not match the facility. Lobby staff was good. Bar tenders--below average. Cleaning staff--below average.
Location: Lots. Metro is close. It is where you want to be.
First time at Kempinski Prague. Travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. Have stayed next door at K&K a number of times and always admired the Kempinski courtyard from my room. The Kempinski is a very nice hotel with many great features. Great lobby area with four large seating groupings, cool bar with vaulted ceilings and great courtyard. Additionally, the hotel is in a great location with a wonderful view of the Powder Tower at the end of the street and a nice local's bar at the other end of the street that somehow avoids tourists. I stayed in a Superior Room which had a generous entry with a large closet, a desk, room for a couple of chairs that faced a TV and a comfortable king size bed. Room size was very comfortable, not huge but definitely not small--enough room for two people to spread out a little. Two large window and a nice bath with shower and tub. All the interior finishes were very well done and the room looked great. But there was room for improvement, with the service. "To be improved" below does not provide enough characters so I will expand here. Gym is too small, should be better. Cleaning staff was not operating at the level to match the hotel--walked into the room without knocking, did not leave wash clothes for two days in a row, did not leave water one day, the shower door had a leak and a large puddle would form unless you put a towel down to soak up the water. Cleaning staff must be aware of this, apparently never advised maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suegugg from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Kempinski was in a great location within walking distance of the main attractions. The rooms were well fitted out and clean. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parveen from UK

A great stay , and excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great compfortable furnishings and understated style and comfort
Cons: No
Location: Great location - close to the old town and main shops and restaurants
My daughter an I always play a game when we go to Hotels and Restaurants. We rated this 10/10- the highest - location was great and central so I could leave wife and daughter to wander off on their own , close to shops and most key sights and well withing walking distance. Hotel staff were very friendly , polite and knowledgeable. Hotel facilities were very clean, modern and comfortable. The room was excellent in every respect- very comfortable and spacious. The hotel had understated style that made us feel lush - loved it !! Bar staff were great and I loved their cocktails. Will definately go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from dundee, Scotland

Almost faultless

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Slap bang in the middle of the City, so ideal for everything.
Superb in every detail. Except my pillows were too soft. Staff were superb.