Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good location - Junior suite was too warm

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent location,close to old town. Restaurant was nice
Cons: The junior suite needs better air-conditioning.
Excellent location. Nice hotel overall. The junior suites were two levels with the bedroom upstairs. Cooling was present only downstairs with the result that the bedroom area was too warm in spite of the AC running at maximum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jola from Toronto Canada

great hotel close to all the sights

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, well decorated spotless. Large Flat screen TV. Comfy beds.
Cons: Bathrooms pretty modern clean but no counter space for toiletries and makeup.
Location: close to everything.
Very good experience. Staff very helpful and accommodating except that we needed a later check out but they were not able to do it for us even for purchase .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iVengo from Moscow

Very special and nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
The stuff, location and design make this hotel very special. It fees absolutely premium...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chicago Native

Great, could be better.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Service did not match the facility. Lobby staff was good. Bar tenders--below average. Cleaning staff--below average.
Location: Lots. Metro is close. It is where you want to be.
First time at Kempinski Prague. Travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. Have stayed next door at K&K a number of times and always admired the Kempinski courtyard from my room. The Kempinski is a very nice hotel with many great features. Great lobby area with four large seating groupings, cool bar with vaulted ceilings and great courtyard. Additionally, the hotel is in a great location with a wonderful view of the Powder Tower at the end of the street and a nice local's bar at the other end of the street that somehow avoids tourists. I stayed in a Superior Room which had a generous entry with a large closet, a desk, room for a couple of chairs that faced a TV and a comfortable king size bed. Room size was very comfortable, not huge but definitely not small--enough room for two people to spread out a little. Two large window and a nice bath with shower and tub. All the interior finishes were very well done and the room looked great. But there was room for improvement, with the service. "To be improved" below does not provide enough characters so I will expand here. Gym is too small, should be better. Cleaning staff was not operating at the level to match the hotel--walked into the room without knocking, did not leave wash clothes for two days in a row, did not leave water one day, the shower door had a leak and a large puddle would form unless you put a towel down to soak up the water. Cleaning staff must be aware of this, apparently never advised maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suegugg from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Kempinski was in a great location within walking distance of the main attractions. The rooms were well fitted out and clean. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parveen from UK

A great stay , and excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great compfortable furnishings and understated style and comfort
Cons: No
Location: Great location - close to the old town and main shops and restaurants
My daughter an I always play a game when we go to Hotels and Restaurants. We rated this 10/10- the highest - location was great and central so I could leave wife and daughter to wander off on their own , close to shops and most key sights and well withing walking distance. Hotel staff were very friendly , polite and knowledgeable. Hotel facilities were very clean, modern and comfortable. The room was excellent in every respect- very comfortable and spacious. The hotel had understated style that made us feel lush - loved it !! Bar staff were great and I loved their cocktails. Will definately go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from dundee, Scotland

Almost faultless

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Slap bang in the middle of the City, so ideal for everything.
Superb in every detail. Except my pillows were too soft. Staff were superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon from Austin, TX

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel only a short walk from Old Town Square! Excellent staff and large, modern room. Made the trip to Prague even more memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs KB from London

Perfect location

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Kempinski is perfectly located close to all the major sights. It was clean, the staff were excellent, the service was great. My only criticism was the entrance/reception area. It was not at all majestic as represented in all the photos online & this was a bit of a disappointment. However our executive suite was awesome; it was really spacious with 2 dressing rooms, a huge bathroom, sitting room & kitchen area. Everything worked & no detail was overlooked. I would definitely recommend this as a fabulous place to stay.