Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, clean, great breakfast buffet.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: staff, breakfast, room was very clean and comfortable, air con which was needed
Cons: this was suitable for our needs
Location: Not much to do as quieter area, best to walk to main town, although a few bars and eateries are close by. Safe area
Friendly and welcoming staff. 15/20 min walk down to main area of town and tram stop 30 secs walk from hotel. In quieter area of the town but still pleasant and not far from restaurants and bars. Yes Burger was a cool 24 hr take away/sit in pit stop on the way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for our stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We went to prague for a cheap week and this hotel fitted the bill perfectly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, I would have preferred double beds that we booked rather than the twins pushed together that we received but other than that I can't complain. Spitting distance from a tram stop that is 10 minutes from the old town, friendly staff, 15 mins walk from a metro station from the airport and 650Kc taxi journey (£20ish) from the airport. Breakfast isn't going to blow your mind but it is fine for something to eat and there are plenty of pubs to eat and drink in the evening where you won't get stung by the tourist prices. There's one place 30 seconds walk that sells 70p pints so can't complain there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great option for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was a bit off the beaten path about a 15 - 20 minute walk from the train station. We did not mind the walk but you can take a tram which drops one block away from the hotel entrance. The accommodations were great considering the price. The neighborhood is not very touristy but has options for eating which are pretty good and not too pricey. The included breakfast is a great option for those looking to get up early, eat and explore Prague before the rest of the world does. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if the price stays reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from los angeles CA

Outstanding friendly staff.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Responsive staff, breakfast, not on a busy street, clean, close to tram stop
Cons: none
Very welcoming hotel. Spotless. The front desk was helpful about answering questions regarding area attractions and providing maps and tram tickets. They were friendly and seemed to care. The breakfast area was in the old theater. There was plenty of space and tables. Excellent selection of hot food including scrambled eggs, sausages, ham cheese, plus the usual cold selections. Tram stop 1 block away. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disappointed from N.S. Canada

Terrible metal bed for a 4 star hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
We arrived at 2230. The room appeared clean with robes on the bed. A kettle with tea and coffee. However the bed was like sleeping on metal without a mattress. I did call the front desk and was told there was no other room available. The next morning on check out was told there was no compensation for such a terrible sleep. I was given a person to email re my concerns. This person may contact Expedia for your refund. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mylee from Australia

Great staff, hard beds

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very welcoming and helpful with anything we needed, one staff showed us around some local places that we enjoyed visiting. We were on he top floor and the view was fantastic. We found the beds very hard and not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfie from Oxford

Fine Location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The view from my room was amazing!
Location: I was on a business trip so did not see sights.
Arrived late in the evening and was checked in very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camilo

Great price for what you get

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location!
Cons: It's a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star.
Location: Get the tram and go directly to the old town Prague.
Good hotel with reasonable price, though it's not a 4 star hotel as it is stated. Though, it's a good bargain and it has everything you need for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mikelondon from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Warminster

Brilliant all round

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Area at first looked a bit daunting, they seem to like their graffiti in Prague! Don't be put off though The location was perfect only 4 short tram stops to Wenceslas Square and a 24 hour ticket was only 110k (about £3/4). Hotel was very clean, very adequate and fairly modern. We did have a broken shower attachment but the gentleman at reception was extremely helpful, offered to change rooms but we declined, so he fixed it the next morning. It was my partners 50th Birthday and the said gentleman arranged a champagne breakfast to the room. The breakfasts were very nice, continental but with bacon and scrambled egg available. There was lots to choose from and it was all fresh every day. The spa facilities can be booked and are private which was great, however the wet room didn't appear to be working and there is no pool or Jacuzzi, the pool didn't matter but the Jacuzzi would have been ideal. The sauna was lovely though and you can arrange a massage in your room which I did for my partner and it was excellent. Overall, great price, great location, great hotel and excellent service.