Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Staff attitude, information about lack of car park availability.
Location: Far away from city centre although hotel offers car transfer at fixed price (taxi driver does not carry change, make sure you have small notes)
Upon check in I was told I didn't book car park. No mention on website that carpark must be booked seperately. I never experienced anywhere in the world that hotel car park must be booked seperately. Sent e-mail day before to tell staff I'll be driving no advice given. I had to walk from the nearest car park back to the hotel almost kilometre in the night (arrived midnight) in shabby area alone. Staff rudely told me that this is how it is in Prague. I was promised manager will talk to me in the morning, I was ignored. Bathroom does not give any privacy as someone had stupid idea of putting glass window instead of door. We stored luggage when we came back our luggage was behind someone's else luggage. The receptionist told me to move someone else luggage to get to mine, didn't offer any help just stood and watch me rearranging their own luggage room. Room has not been fully cleaned, the bin in the bathroom was full, sink was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Overall pretty good hotel, nice proximity to main station, You can find an Indian restraunt just 100-200meters from the hotel. I ordered for hotel pickup and drop, both were prompt and professional.
3 out of 5
by omri from israel

Ok,not more...

Posted May 26, 2014
The staff was good and very helpful. The second day we were there we didnt sleep at night because it was very hot (25 of may) and we asked why the AC doesn't work. The reception guy told us that he is sorry but they don't turn it on before june no matter what is the temperature and everything we be ok because in few days it will be a colder. Without exaggerating, we woke up every morning for almost a week at 7am all sweaty and ran to take a shower! It was a bad experience...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from Perth Australia

Great stay

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The TV in the room is far too small
Location: Looks a bit rough at first but have a wander around th area and you'll find that it's fine Lots of bars and eateries and beer here is really cheep
We stayed across the road in the newly renovated part of the hotel, room was great, staff were great There are some good bars and eateries around the area . If you are a smoker you are in heaven as most so the bars and restrurants you can smoke in the best bar is one block up the hill from the hotel on the corner great cocktails and price Get a 3 day bus pass you can catch the 207 straight into old Prague
3 out of 5
by TSmith from Michigan

Good, not great.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, sleeping configurations, price.
Cons: Don't offer a cot if you have promised a bed. Upgrade the accessible bathroom to contain the water. Darker shades on windows.
Location: Neighborhood looks a little sketchy - graffiti, tatto shops, bars. We were there on Easter Sunday so it was quiet. Rather far from tourist areas.
Stayed at this hotel just one night before leaving Prague. It is a bit of a walk from the metro stations. I think there are bus and tram stations closer but we didn't use those. Our room was very large and had bed layout that was great for our needs (1 Q, 2 singles) - 2 beds were very clean and comfortable but one was really just a cot with wooden slats under the mattress. Slats fell out, cot tipped over when my son sat on the edge. Shower was wheelchair accesible (not what we needed but the room we got) but this created a watery mess in the bathroom. When we first arrived there was a large wet spot outside the bathroom door from cleaners or previous occupants. Breakfast was huge - much better than anticipated.
3 out of 5
by Neil from Seattle, WA

Fancy shell on dingy guts

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: A bottle opener was provided in the room. The breakfast buffet was okay.
Cons: WiFi would either drop or all websites would redirect to a bogus login page.
Location: Prague
I wanted a hotel to get some work done before flying out and, although the WiFi is free, it dropped so much and so often that it became too frustrating to use and I turned it off. The inside of the curtains looked like someone had tried to create art with rusty stains or cigarette burns (probably both). Overall the room was decent but it felt a bit dilapidated. Where the room was below par, the staff was above par. They were casually cheerful and seemed actually interested in having people there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnmellor from England

Dingy room way outside town

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was expecting a lot better - was a long walk from the centre of town and the room was pretty dark and dingy, with a really poor shower. Hotel otherwise seemed OK, but room was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kriss from London

Nice hotel.Very good breakfast.Near to centre

Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Good hotel, very near the railway station...

Posted Dec 27, 2013
... And not too far from the new city area. Good things - Buffet breakfast was included, and very nice. Had a variety to cater for most travellers. Hotel also had a bar of their own, serving hot drinks and alcohol. The ambience of the bar was nice. Hotel can arrange for pickup and drop at fixed price, which was quite reasonable. It's not at the "centre" of happening district as such, but there were some bars, pizzeria and other restaurants at short walking distance. Our room was quite spacious. Linen was very clean and changed every morning. An ATM machine at the lobby was quite handy. Not so good points - The general area around the hotel seems a little run down/dodgy. So I guess it's better to be a little careful at odd times. We didn't experience anything unpleasant though. Staff could've been a little more friendly. Rooms could've had a kettle and tea/coffee facility. The bathroom was big, but the sink wasn't draining too well, maybe just our luck with the room. WiFi is available for free everywhere, however different network id were available at rooms, restaurant lobby, which was strange. Also the speeds were not great, around 2mbps download at best, mostly less than 0.5mbps. They should definitely look to improve their WiFi. Overall we were happy with the stay. The hotel offers good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne and Damo from Leicester UK

excellent location

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Cons: a kettle in the room would be good, the only thing I missed was a decent coffee!
this is the 3rd time we have been to Prague and the second time in this hotel, the rooms are pretty basic, no kettle/iron/press etc, but there is a TV and a huge bed (with seperate duvets) and enough space to sit and sleep comfortably. It's located in a residential area, with around 10 pubs within a 5 minute walk, the tram stop is 10 mins away taking you straight to town. We liked the fact that we weren't in the middle of town all the time, it's really quiet where the hotel is, and there aren't many tourists at all. The restaurants nearby are superb and the staff at the pubs are really friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this to anyone who just wants to see the sights, drink, smoke (you can still smoke inside pubs and restaurants!) and basically just relax. In the town there are plenty of sights, and the hotel can arrange a river boat cruise with a car to pick you up from the hotel and drop you off again. Also, they have their own taxi to take you back to the airport. We will be back next year!