Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Hotel Lage

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Zimmer, Service angenehme Größe
Gute Lage in einem der Gründerzeitviertel Prags (gebaut 1880 bis 1910); ruhig, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe, ebenso Restaurants. Altstadt, Haradschin, Kleinseite usw. gut zu Fuß oder mit U Bahn Tram (Linie 22 ) zu erreichen. Empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Romanafrom Zoetermeer

Prima hotel voor city break, maar wel erg simpel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zeer geschikt hotel voor een city trip naar Praag! Uitstekende locatie wat betreft OV en in het weekend kan je de auto gratis om de hoek parkeren en door de week een paar metro haltes verderop. Kamer was erg ruim voor 3 persoons maar wel heel erg simpel, geen koffie/thee faciliteiten, zakdoekjes, toiletpapier houder etc. Wel goede/grote bedden om op te slapen. Kamer werd niet goed dagelijks onderhouden, zo werd het bed niet opgemaakt als je het zelf al een klein beetje had opgemaakt en kussen helemaal niet aangeraakt. Het ontbijt was ok, elke dag hetzelfde en geen warm aanbod (bijv. gebakken eitje of worstje), maar er werd constant opgevuld waardoor je om 9:45 uur ook normaal kon ontbijten. Personeel was niet echt vriendelijk te noemen. Goedemorgen of avond was er bijna niet. Internet op de kamer deed het niet (4e verdieping), 2 keer doorgegeven, zou naar gekeken worden maar is niet veranderd gedurende de 4 nachten. Er is mij verzocht om beneden bij de receptie te komen om van het internet gebruik te maken, dan vind ik dat je ook niet het hotel moet verkopen met internet op de kamer...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rexfrom Taiwan

簡單乾淨舒服, 還有較好的早餐內容, 多樣種類的麵包及飲料

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
經濟實惠的飯店, 飯店周遭住宅區, 地點安靜但車位較不好找
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Canada

A Good Stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well cared for and the staff is somewhat helpful. The room was a good size with an up-to-date bathroom. I found people in Prague are a bit cold. The location is good once you get your bearings. It is a good walk to major attractions but using the hop-off hop-on buses allows you to see all the major sites. The breakfast is adequate but the breakfast staff is not friendly, no good morning. In all I was satisfied with my stay but would find a place closer to the town centre to save a bit of the extra walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Spare but fair

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 2nd stay at this Vinohrady hotel. The tram and Metro are just around the corner, taking you directly to Old Town Square or the Castle. The hotel is well-restored; the building is old and charming, the rooms very modern and spare but clean and comfortable. Vaulted breakfast room in the cellar serves a decent Czech breakfast and a truly fine restaurant, The Blue Wagon, is across the street. Vinohrady is a great area full of Liberty buildings with many cafes and restaurants. Very popular with residents, just far enough away from the mobs in the Old Town to offer calm and quiet. And always the best rates with Hotel.com!
3 out of 5
by alleyfrom edinburgh, uk

Poor pillows, blankets and towels

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This is certainly not a 4 star hotel, but this could be inferred from the price. The rooms are large with high ceilings and the bathrooms have been recently renovated. However, it is disappointing that they had to cut costs by providing low quality pillows and blankets. The pillows are lumpy and the blankets and thin. My towel had a hole in it. The hotel claims all of their rooms are non smoking, but my room smelled particularly smokey, so much so that I could not sleep the first night. The smell was so sunk into everything, the mattresses, walls, etc. the floor and night stands were dusty. The safe in my room was broken. The hotel is close to a metro stop but it is about a 35 minute walk to the city centre. As I walked around I saw hotels for the same price in a better location. The staff were friendly, the food was decent, but I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dellyboy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Vicinissimo alla fermata della metro, stanza confortevole, colazione buona a buffet abbastanza fornita. Zona tranquilla con diversi locali ed un supermarket aperto 24 ore.